If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Mktoplist.info has been listed with sedo for the past 13 days and has received 94000+ visitors ever since.
I am taking offers now!
Please PM me with your bid. The sale ends today.
I will provide you with the snapshots on demand.
Cheers!
Hi,
You need to post a screenshot here...
Where does the traffic come from? Can you PM me a screenshot of stats? I am very interested.
Thanks.
Last edited by GT Web; 12-14-2006 at 02:58 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Sorry.. Forgot to add the screenshot
http://img267.imageshack.us/img267/3...istinfoln1.gif
Cheers
According to his sedo stats there have been 12 clicks in well over 100,000 visits.
That's a CTR of 0.012%
I am not crapping in this sales thread, but I would like an answer as to why the CTR is so incredibly low.
AND why the visitors are so high!
This has to be fake traffic. No ovt w/ext, hell, no ovt period.
Hi,
The reason i gave you my username and password is cause i wanted you to check out everything. I am aware that this domain was sold although as i had mentioned to you over PM was that the fellow who made the offer decided a NO SHOW. I have also provided the reffers to where the traffic is coming from.
If it was fake(spam) traffic then sedo does not register them as views.
In answer to why the CTR is so low is because the visitors coming from different parts of the world do not understand english. Hence they just shut the browser off.. Thats just my theory!
Where did you provide referrer stats?
A bunch of links is not referrer stats. I want to see screenshot proof of how much traffic is coming from each link.
I am still interested, but there are way to many unanswered questions about this name.
Nothing on archive seems to suggest why the site would get so much traffic.
http://web.archive.org/web/*/http://MKtoplist.info
Yes, you have explained why you get so little clicks, but have yet to explain why you get so many views. 100k visits in 10 days is an unreasonable amount. Especially for a .info that is not premium. If I am being unreasonable, I ask that a mod or admin please slap a warning point on me. sedo will count paid traffic, as in a lot of the times it's real people producing the fake traffic. Please explain, as the name has no history, has no overture, is in my opinion too out of the norm to get typo or type in traffic, yet still gets 80-90 k Visits per week.
I don't believe why you got so few clicks.
I have experience with Turkish traffic and my click through rate was equal to (or slightly above) my English traffic CTR. Such a low CTR doesn't seem right...
Can you advise what the high bid is?
Thanks
You also have not provided a sedo screenshot which shows the actual domain name. This could be from any domain name.
and also regarding the low clicks - different parts of the world may not understand english, but sedo has way more languages (they geo-target quite well), so does adwords should have advertisers in chinese language and others, so still curious about the clicks too...
enjoy your day - ICQ 417649206
German Articles/Websites (native writer) written per your Specifications +++
Done a quick research, the site seems to have been a Top Sites using Aardvark php script and also to be turkish, little quote from the owner back in february of this year:
posted just For Your InfoHello,
I am the owner of mktoplist.info. I didn't see any attention about removal of copyright. If it is forbidden we are happy to restore it original.
Our toplist is about a free portal script. We are the officia Turkish Supporter and translater team of MKPortal. We take attention to the copyright issues. I think this guy -cybercake- (funny nick Very Happy ) i think is a member of us who deleted the copyright of MKP and then blacklisted from our site and try to take revenge on it.
.
Thanks All.
The domain has been sold!
Bookmarks