Nice name eh :-D
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Taking offers in the $xx,xxx range for this cracking .biz name.
Nice name eh :-D
Very nice domain indeed, care to split the profits?![]()
cdnify.com - fresa.org (strawberry) - autismcharity.com
Very NIce domain
Only 1 link allowed in signature.
Thanks for the comments. Pity I have to post it here instead of in "Fixed Price and Offers"...
.
That's because you are not the owner of this domain and are therefore brokering it instead, right? Should have no problem going for 5-figure, esp. with some patience. Good luck to your sale.Originally Posted by j8jweb
Profoundly influenced by #Bauhaus, @Nameslave unrepentantly embraces #Minimalism in his #multimedia portfolio. His early works include an experimental adaptation of Chekhov’s Cherry Orchard inspired at least partly by Robert Fripp. His totally irrelevant M.Ed. dissertation examines Organizational Culture and Change Management.
Yes, I'm brokering it, but I'm doing it for free as a favour. Thanks for the comments!
Wasn't this name one of the sunrise fraud regs by Stephen Rumney? He's still listed in the whois. Are you sure the registry won't pull this one back at some point?
Are you also brokering any of the other names he regged fraudulently during the sunrise for infos?
Uh oh...
Quick sell to me for $100![]()
Canada.biz is legitimately owned by Stephen Rumney.
Steve shares his name with the famous UK artist:
http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en...mney+art&meta= ... because that's who he is!
Regarding .info:
A long time ago, Steve attempted to register several sunrise .info domains which he believed could not possibly have any associated trademarks (too generic). To his total surprise, he was proven wrong in a few cases and had to hand some domains over. He still owns a few though.
That's crap. He's admitted that he did those fraud sunrise regs cause he thought he would get away with it. In the names he lost, it was shown that he fraudulently regged them and they were taken away. He shouldn't still be holding what he does if ICANN or Afilias were doing their jobs. Check out Stocks.info, or Mortgages.info. These names he ran off with cost other domainers quite a bit of money and time to purchase pre-regs etc., only to have him steal them away with baloney trademark claims.Originally Posted by j8jweb
That you would cover for him and make up some story about him being proven wrong about his beliefs, makes you look suspicious as well. I've considered putting a petition to Afilias online asking that they go back after these fraud sunrise claims (as they have promised for two years) and have the domainer community sign in. Then we'll cc it to ICANN as well.
http://www.wired.com/news/business/0,1367,49074,00.html
"Rumney admits, however, that he skirted the rules to get what he got."
Oh dear.
I'm brokering this name in good faith as a favour to Steve. The .info stuff is a can of worms. Rather than be drawn into an argument here, it might make more sense for the mods to delete this thread. Shame, as this is a very genuine sale. I don't want to perpetuate a thread which inadvertently damages any reputations.
All the best,
James
After izopod's cool-headed reply, I removed my comments.
The best option would be to sell it to me for $101.00 :-D![]()
Genetics.us, Genome.us, Nanotech.us, CosmeticSurgeon.us
CellularPayments.com, ElectronicsEngineering.com,
HollywoodTimes.com, TechnologyTimes.com are on sale.
lol :Originally Posted by URLtrader
![]()
I'm backing Stoc 100% on this one. I think we all know Stephen Rumney. Let's just leave it at that.Originally Posted by j8jweb
-Keep in mind everyone. This really isn't a sales thread if you don't own the name. It's in everyone's interest if Broker threads are fully vetted. It seems to me that if we didn't scrutinize a "Broker thread" last month a well known, and respected domainer may have inadvertantly got himself in trouble...
After izopod's cool-headed reply, I removed my comments.
thank you sir...Originally Posted by RADiSTAR
Okay...I am going to be generous with $150 :-DOriginally Posted by URLtrader
Bookmarks