Does the owner asking most of the members to sign up via msn messenger count as advertising? and chatrooms?
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Does the owner asking most of the members to sign up via msn messenger count as advertising? and chatrooms?
link to blog site removed
also, i believe a former member who goes by that name, without the "s" on the end, was banned from dnf.
i hope you are brokering for him.
Need A SedoPro Account PM Me * nev.org * pmm.org * svc.net * ispoof.com * umm.org * sop.net * qfm.net * upyo.com * vioz.com * uce.org * wta.net * eoso.com * Coming Soon: Appraise.xxx
he is brokering for (joe)_namelegend formerly ***********, Formerly nameleged, formerly some other 4 names.
I hope you know I posting from facts, the user is still on dnforum and should be posting his own sales.
He has messaged me on messenger several time asking me to sign up on this forum, and came in the chatroom asking people to sign up. (including a mod from the forum)
He also sold another forum in the recent past that was handled the same way, I think the phrase would be pump and dump. spend a week making posts and beg people to sign up then try to sell it off real fast.
Althoough I think this domain name alone does carry some value.
If any mods feel this post is again the comment rules please remove or edit it, but I believe all my facts are correct.
I was told that there was no advertising done for the site. I'm using he meant advertising $ spent if you are telling me that by him messaging people and chatrooms that counts as advertising.Originally Posted by slimcrazy.com
I don't keep track of who's banned and who does what. All I know is that if I can help people I do so and more than likely I do so freely without asking for $. At any rate, I'm not sure why you would hope that I was brokering for him if he was banned. Can you explain?Originally Posted by biggedon
If you state in your first post you are not brokering it, but it appears you are selling it for him. It would appear you are brokering it for him just with 0% commission. Otherwise it may receive more hits in the Domains for Sale Fixed/Offer section.
I wasn't sure if it would be right to post it there because I don't own the site. But seeing how things are going here and another site, I think it would be best for everyone if this thread was just deleted. But I would really appreciate hearing back from biggedon or any other mod or admin to help me clear this up. I was listing this in all honesty to help someone, but I do not want to be blacklisted or thought of in a negative way.Originally Posted by jdk
I think it is fine as long as the facts are straight. The first post was a little midleading but you should be fine listing it here. You are brokering it just with 0% commission. You don't have to list what commission you are making anyways so just leave it as a brokered domain and you should be fine. You may want to list the steps the potential buyer will have to take in order to get the name. Would they pay you and the name would be pushed or pay the domain owner, etc. Good luck with your sale if you are continuing it.
Now, slimcrazy is totally right. Joe (namelegend) begged me to sign up as well. He said he wanted to make it big like namep**s but this is clearly a case of pump and dump.
Cogito, ergo sum!
Is this member banned from here. I thought I seen him around a few days ago. Or an I thinking of someone else?
Yes, he's banned although he's saying it's just for one month.
Cogito, ergo sum!
Under his name would say temporarily banned otherwise he is permanently banned.
I had a mod pm and tell me the member was banned, I have no idea for what or why. I know there has been shadey deals in the past and he had a partner on the last pump and dump forum and both members are now banned.
I posts had nothing to do with the person brokering the domain in this thread and should not be reflected against him.
I am sure he is a honest person and trying to help someone as I have never done business with the member posting this thread I have no reason to judge him.
I just wanted to make sure that anyone interested in buying this site knows how the members were brought to the site before purchasing it.
The member that was banned (joe) namelegend was also banned from name***'* .
Good luck in your future sales.
Now, slimcrazy is totally right. Joe (namelegend) begged me to sign up as well. He said he wanted to make it big like namep**s but this is clearly a case of pump and dump.
Same here, asked me 3 times, and 1 time in DNF chat I believe.
Let us write your content! ContentWriters.us - See why the top minisite development companies are outsourcing their content writing to us! Over 1 million words written since August! CHEAPER THAN TEXTBROKER.
IMs me on MSN everyday for 10 minutes. Finally blocked him today.Originally Posted by Duncan
Yes, (Joe)NameLegend is banned, for some of the tactics listed above, and more.
This thread is closed. You cannot list a domain for a banned member.
NETCHEAP - Discount Dotster Reseller - $7.99
FREE pushes from your dotster account, renew for $7.99! 1. Create a netcheap account. 2. Push from dotster to netcheap account name. 3. Renew for $7.99!
Bookmarks