+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How GoDaddy lost another one...

  1. #1
    DNF Regular
    Last Activity 09-23-2008 09:34 PM

    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Country
    Posts
    585
    DNF$
    10,739

    How GoDaddy lost another one...

    A phishing scam by a customer on a virtual server blows a major account.

    http://www.emailbattles.com/archive/...aacgebeeje_hc/
    Moniker, test domains for up to 4 days, great rates for domainers.
    http://affiliates.moniker.com/pub/Af...gpage=register


  2. #2
    DNF Addict
    Last Activity 02-07-2010 09:09 PM
    jdk's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Florida
    Country
    Posts
    6,853
    DNF$
    38,732

    Re: How GoDaddy lost another one...

    Too funny


  3. #3
    Last Activity Today 01:42 PM
    meganerd's Avatar

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Missouri
    Country
    Posts
    2,692
    DNF$
    2,192

    Re: How GoDaddy lost another one...

    Man, I'm glad I'm the only one with hands here because now I can paste to you guys what I found in a simple internet search about NectarTECH.com. For a short cut, click here. You might have to look through a few pages, but it's there....

    Basically, the real emergency was that their porn websites were down and nobody could buy.

    Yes I heard both mp3's and I sympathized with the guy....until about the 10th time he said "This is an emergency!" Then I got an annoyed feeling in the pit of my stomach that this guy was trying to stall and pressure the sales rep; when something more was behind it.

    Ever notice that the guy says he's a "friend" of the owner. Like who in their rightful minds would allow their friend to call in on the behalf of their company?

    Anyhow, even though I don't agree with some of GoDaddy's spam policies, they didn't deserve the crap this guy has done to them. He basically retaliated because GoDaddy didn't provide access to their porn sites quicker when all he had to do was follow basic instructions in an email.

    You might also want to check out Marc Perkel's (the caller) Web Site, the self proclaimed "most dangerous mind on the Internet". Ha!

    Personally, I think they did this to promote thier crappy web hosting company.
    Last edited by meganerd; 01-21-2006 at 05:35 AM.


+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts