Closing Doman Auctions
DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars
HomeRegisterMembershipsGetting StartedDomain Tools Domain EbooksSEO Software Domain Resellers Advertise

Go Back   DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars > Content Development > Website Development and Design Discussion
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-2009, 09:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
No Avatar
 
Last Online: 10-05-2009 10:59 PM
iTrader: (38)
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,106
DNF$: 1,905

Send a message via ICQ to SigRent.com Send a message via MSN to SigRent.com Send a message via Yahoo to SigRent.com

Anthony Bullock/FantasyCreative.com - Scam

Hey everyone,

Thought i would make a post (whether or not he is a member on here) about Anthony Bullock/FantasyCreative.com to prevent anyone else using him for their design work.

12 days ago i emailed him to create and code a template for my new site, i spoke to him briefly on MSN and all seemed to be okay so i send a 50% deposit so that he would start work.

When i spoke to him he told me that the project would be finished in 7 days maximum and that he would have something to show me in 2-3 days.

After 4 days of not hearing from him and no replies to my emails asking how the design was going i had someone from the UK try and call him although the number he gave me was disconnected. I sent another 2 emails asking what was happening although unsurprisingly still no reply.

I then proceeded to perform a paypal dispute to see if this would get a response, within 5 minutes he had signed into MSN asking me to close the dispute and he would send the files (having been scammed before i wasnt going to do this) so we agreed that he would provide me with the work within 24 hours then id close the dispute and send the other 50% although 7 days later i still have not received a refund or any work.

That got me searching for him online and found a few threads on other sites saying the exact same thing as what has happened to me:

http://www.wickedfire.com/shooting-s...ight-dead.html

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=701689

Even if this post prevents just 1 person working with this scammer it has been worth it, i would highly recommend anyone thinking about using him to hire someone else.

Here is a few more details about him:

Website: http://www.fantasycreative.com/

Email: anthony@fantasycreative.com

Paypal email: anthony@fantasycreative.com

Twitter: http://twitter.com/fantasycreative (as you can see he has been online)
SigRent.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Ads
Old 10-05-2009, 11:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
adiboy's Avatar
 
Name: adi
Last Online: 10-05-2009 11:57 PM
iTrader: (42)
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,148
DNF$: 2,232
Country:


More threads about him - http://www.talkfreelance.com/showthread.php?t=60223

His design are nice. But his project management sucks.
__________________
My domains for sale at Sedo | Domains For Sale
Looking for web designer? | Singapore Web Designer
adiboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:45 AM.
Copyright @2001-2009 DNForum.com