Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    radioz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Ruckersville,VA
    Posts
    1,130
    Country

    United States
    DNF$
    3,515
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    3,515
    Donate  

    Buy Adobe (and other) Software On ebayWith Care As Pirates Lurk In The Open!

    Please be careful purchasing Adobe software (or Microsoft too, I understand) on ebay. I got a great looking, still shrink wrapped copy of Photoshop CS3 late last year. I was having computer problems that were more involved that I thought (for tech types, did you know that electrolytic capacitors are a big problem currently - See http://www.Bad-Caps.net) so it took me awhile to get it installed.

    When I did install it, it seemed to work well and nicely went through the 'registration' process. Given that and the quality all of the printing and packaging I hadn't a clue that there was a problem. If another ebayer hadn't contacted me to let me know, I would never have known. He was trying to upgrade to CS5 at Adobe when he found out. I did register as a user at the Adobe website and found, as by now expected, that I don't have a registered copy Photoshop CS3.

    I gather that this is a problem. Why ebay isn't fixing it or categorically banning the sale of some high dollar software, I don't know. I checked our local Craig's List feed and see too much similar Adobe software there too. BTW - The people that I bought this software from are US based as are most of offers for similar software.

    PS - Ditto for Microsoft. My Windows 7 Professional copy purchased from another well rated ebay vendor in the same time period is also a counterfeit. The biggest give away is that the hologram on the DVD is an applique. Your fingernail will stop at it's edge. The real Microsoft product has an imbedded hologram (no seam). Also, there is no edge hologram on the outer edge on the back side of the DVD. Be careful!

    Also, please see my more complete post at: http://www.dnforum.com/f158/do-not-b...ad-477117.html.
    Last edited by radioz; 02-12-2012 at 11:39 PM.
    Domain Names: Names2Buy.com

    Websites: VintageRadio.com | 73.biz

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com