Looks like you are OK
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!This is very strange. I launched a new blog this week, and I Googled the name this morning to see if anything had been indexed (I know it will take a while). What I was shocked to find was a complete mirror of my site at a completely unrelated domain with a .com.mx extension. It must be some type of redirect, because the whole site is there, including a post I wrote an hour ago.
http://www.trendsco.com.mx/
I googled the domain, and the cache shows old text-only versions of their site in Spanish, which was apparently run on Joomla. There was another cached page with some contact information.
My blog is running on WP 3.0. Could there be a security leak I'm not aware of? Is this a common practice? The blog is only 3 days old, so I'd be surprised if someone thought it was worth stealing.
Looks like you are OK
Medical and Health Directory |
Health Directory |
Hostgator Hosting Coupon -- hostbidscom -- Save $9.94
Am I the only one who's seeing my site when I go to that address? What do you see at that link?
That links takes me to the site on their domain (just looks that way)
-- It is just a re-direct but if you click any link it is back to your domain.
They are not stealing anything for you.
Medical and Health Directory |
Health Directory |
Hostgator Hosting Coupon -- hostbidscom -- Save $9.94
Just an update - I contacted the website owner, who got back to me right away. It turns out his DNS provider was hacked, and all the @ www fields were changed. He wasn't aware both of his sites were down (because I found a second one, after I posted this morning), but I just checked, and they're both back up.
We are on different registrars so I have no idea why everything would have been hacked to point to my site, although I did just switch the domain to a dedicated IP. Maybe that has something to do with it.
Bookmarks