Did he hotlink as well. If he did, change the images.![]()
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Hello fellow members,
A member here has taken a design from my site, www.acepokerbonus.com, and copied it to his at www.pokerdirectory.com -- he even left the acepokerbonus.com as the title
I've contacted him directly and he continues to ignore me. His deadline to take it down has past, so I decided to post it here so other members know of his shady practice. His SN is fabian05.
Comments/Suggestions?
Last edited by ImageFuel; 10-07-2006 at 06:42 PM.
Did he hotlink as well. If he did, change the images.![]()
lol! that is so lame!!
Mafiaonlinegame.com - Free Facebook Mafia Game !!
It's so easy to copy a design and make certain changes to make it look very different. I don't understand why people make it look so obvious.
Domain development - SEO, Lead Acquisition, Quality Content & Design, CMS, Much More...
Lol
I use html protector so its mixes up the html code so even if he tries to copy it he wont be able to make any changes and wont be able to save or copy images hheh as the full source is protected he cant select any thig from the page with right click or ctrl+c
*edit: you can contact his host showing proof that its your design and kindly ask them to remove it as they will be able to see he didnt even change copyright or header txt hope it works
Last edited by Ehsan; 10-07-2006 at 02:54 PM.
What is his DNF member ID? It appears he is in Panama City, Panama. That's funny, I was just there last month, I could have knocked on his door for ya with video camera rolling!
I think he should GIVE you the domain PokerDirectory.com in exchange for not exposing him as a thief.
Last edited by JuniperPark; 10-07-2006 at 05:11 PM.
Grrr... I just now see he has begun copying the individual review pages that I wrote! See here: http://www.pokerdirectory.com/ultimate-bet.php
How did you find the copy?
Zombie Movie Bong of the Dead - Get it on DVD or via Digital Download Today! ~ "This is a sure winner." - Tommy Chong
I sold him a site just a couple of weeks ago and just recently checked it to see if he made any changes. When I looked at the nav bar, I saw he changed the URL to a link I had previously put up with the anchor text "Online Poker Room Bonus Codes" (it pointed to acepokerbonus.com before, and now it is pointing to pokerdirectory.com) so I clicked it with curiosity and bam... my site he copied :greenrolleyes:
Incredible..There are people around with nothing on their brain
Noticias Israel Articulos
"It´s better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than open it and remove all doubt" Mark Twain
What's worse is if he is copying your content exactly you will take a hit in the search engines due to duplicate content.
Zombie Movie Bong of the Dead - Get it on DVD or via Digital Download Today! ~ "This is a sure winner." - Tommy Chong
Yea and that is exactly what he is doing. Looks like his site has been cached in google recently and is exactly like mine:
http://www.google.com/search?q=site:...SA:en&filter=0
vs.
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&l...pokerbonus.com
You can also report him to Google, Yahoo, and MSN - check out Black Hat SEO - the links are at the end of Michael's post.
hey i like your site.... i think i might copy it as well...
only kidding. honest.
I say he gets banned from here asap.
may be he also copy the ADs scripts/id exactly...don't worry, every click is yours
Check out your options: What to do when someone steals your content?
Good luck!
Bookmarks