They are checking to make sure it is your name so that they do not have the same problems that Afternic have with bogus bids.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!I don't know if it's just me?
I attempted to list a name "Him.cc" with sedo yesterday.
When I looked in "My Listings it showed as "We are currently verifying the following domains:him.cc ". Still showing that today. I am glad I didn't go through all the process with a couple hundred of my names only to see this. What a waste of time.
This is a first for me. I sent them an e-mail yesterday & have received no reply. Always used to hear back quickly before.
I have to say, & I know from visiting many of the reseller message boards that I am not alone, that I have not been very impressed with the site since the pushing of North American members to the US site. I visit far less than I used to.
I decided yesterday to list a name & this is what happens. Not very impressive.
Jim Wright
Real character is doing the right thing when nobody is watching.
Be sure brain is engaged before putting keyboard in gear.
Sometimes I feel like I'm in a battle of wits with unarmed opponents
They are checking to make sure it is your name so that they do not have the same problems that Afternic have with bogus bids.
They don't work on weekends.
www.bluepixel.gr I like .info!
Now accepting .gr domain registrations from any foreign company or individual. Contact me for details.
Thanks Wot & dvdrip
I have listed many names with them in the past when they were still Euro based. Listing were always instant before. The names were in the listings right away. Response to e-mail was a quicker before the push of NA members to the US site. (I guess dvdrip's response covers that).
Not a big deal I guess. I'm just losing my interest even further with what I always thought of as a pretty good company. And judging from the many posts here I can see I am not alone.
Thanks
Jim
Real character is doing the right thing when nobody is watching.
Be sure brain is engaged before putting keyboard in gear.
Sometimes I feel like I'm in a battle of wits with unarmed opponents
I have also noticed considerable delays when they are trying to verify some cctlds, they did always send me an email though explaining etc..
sedo doesn't have a clue on how to check whois.
They are using a tool someone created on a website and NOT the official whois for each TLD or internet.net. They scare me sometimes.
www.bluepixel.gr I like .info!
Now accepting .gr domain registrations from any foreign company or individual. Contact me for details.
I am sure they don't pay anything.
www.bluepixel.gr I like .info!
Now accepting .gr domain registrations from any foreign company or individual. Contact me for details.
Well....2 days later & Him.cc is still in the "We are currently verifying the following domains:him.cc ". If they are using a "tool someone created" they may want to look elsewhere. I was going to send them another e-mail to tell them to just forget it but I guess I'll wait and see if they respond to the first one.
Jim
Real character is doing the right thing when nobody is watching.
Be sure brain is engaged before putting keyboard in gear.
Sometimes I feel like I'm in a battle of wits with unarmed opponents
they did the same to me for creditcrds.com, but not for anyother.. weird enough..
Bookmarks