Of course, you should report this. Moreover, such crooks should enjoy 100% publicity to what have they done. If I were you I would tell exactly what domain1 and domain2 are.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!I just visited a domain1 and it seems that owner fw via frames traffic of this dn to the parked page of domain2. Seems that parked page of domain2 makes lot $$ sinse all popular keywords are "loan"
"mortarage" etc. Domain1 traffic is 100% low quality as I have similar domain my self and is all coming from a spesific asian country, not targered at all and has <1% click rate .
Now I didn't check DS policy but common sense says that this is at least unethical.
DS Id of user is middle xxx so I suppose is a big domainer. Should I alert DS for this ?? I know is not my biz BUT I just don't find it ethical nomatter how big someone is.
What do u thing ?
For Sale: small CFNM portfolio (~12 names) inc cfnm.info
silvana.com --> offers
Of course, you should report this. Moreover, such crooks should enjoy 100% publicity to what have they done. If I were you I would tell exactly what domain1 and domain2 are.
I think you should report it. Because his/her habit is so harmful to the market
holdem.co.kr
Why do You think that makes him big?Originally Posted by missedcall
My ds user id is xx, but I don`t consider myself big !
Zero Accomplisher and .mobi millionaire
I query his email against whois and returned some high quality domain names. Most probably is a member of this forum that's why will not post any details here ..u never know what he could doOriginally Posted by stuff
![]()
I sent an email to DS but as always no answser.
For Sale: small CFNM portfolio (~12 names) inc cfnm.info
silvana.com --> offers
where can you query an email against whois? Could you drop me a pm with a link?Originally Posted by missedcall
Best Regards
Nico
This is very comparable to what porno.com was doing last week, pre-populating their homepage with poker and mortgage PPC links (thread isn't visible on DNF at present, but I reported it and they got TOS'd). I'd recommend reporting it, as it's an abuse of advertisers, and ultimately leads to lower bids for the quality traffic of those who play by the rules. That means less money in our pockets, and lower domain values for targeted domains.
George Kirikos
Home Page
Remember what the ancient Spartans said: if you're not caught, it's not theft :-D
Update : DS answered ,
"We will take a close look at this accounts activity"
I suppose they will track down all of his domain before supspending in order not to sign up with a different email OR they will just issue a warning against him (if he brings a lot of $$ they will not risk to loose him ) . I am sure if I was me with such small portofolio they would have suspend me within minituesFollow the money ..
For Sale: small CFNM portfolio (~12 names) inc cfnm.info
silvana.com --> offers
This is your business, and mine too. Anyone who is cheating the advertisers is hurting everyone else. We all want to earn more from our traffic, but no one should do it by sending low quality traffic where it does not belong. If this situation is what it appears to be, then I hope that DS penalizes them or kicks them out completely.Originally Posted by missedcall
Everyone, please remember that the advertisers are the Golden Goose for us. Treat them with honesty and respect. You do not deal with them directly, but you still need to do the right thing. Obviously, this applies to all of the other PPC services, as well as DS. Be sure to read the rules for each PPC service that you use and follow the rules completely. If in doubt, ask the tech support people.
PPCIncome.com for a comparison of Pay Per Click parking services
Not trying to start a flame here, but was just wondering if such a redirection really benefits the "offending" domainer in any substantial way.
Just a scenario here. Suppose a visitor is looking for wristbands and types in wristbandworld.com which is turn is redirected to carinsurance.com
Since carinsurance.com is displaying links and ads for "car insurance", it is highly unlikely that the visitor will even click on them.
Just my 2 cents.
FusionX
Originally Posted by FusionX
Suppose the dn gets 1k daily visits , a 2,3 5% will click on a link and that will pay lets say $1 ..so is daily $50 for low quality traffic that its actual PPC earnings would be at about $4 . The Advertiser will pay at least $100 (just for ads on this dn) and is 99.9% that will made no sale..so if many domainers use this abusive method why the Advertiser to BID for PPC traffic in the future?
For Sale: small CFNM portfolio (~12 names) inc cfnm.info
silvana.com --> offers
Bookmarks