You're right! I was suspicious, so I used their "free 150 trial" last night...then, this morning, got a response. You have GOT to read this - it's hilarious! These emails are weird, but real. I'm Steve, obviously:
From: Phillip Moore <phillipmoore@rock.com>
To: steve@beercommercial.com
Subject: re: Ad From AllForDomains.com
Date: Sun, 5 Jan 2003 17:56:07 +0300 (MSK)
Hi,
I'm AllForDomains.com's subcriber and I received your letter. I'm interested in Savefunds.com and SundayNFL.COM. I think it can be a good investment. After recent stock market crisis I'm looking for new ways to invest money in online business. I need domains that can bring a serious traffic. Unfortunately, I'm a newbie on the secondary domain market. I know the seller is always going to earn as much as possible but I need a fair price and I kindly ask you for an independent appraisal.
I trust the following appraisers: www.FastDomainSales.com , www.DomainMart.com or www.HollywoodDomains.com. They were recommended by my partner. He told me that many other companies often overpriced domains.I don't want to overpay and I'm afraid to proceed without an independent valuation. My final offer will depened on your appraisals.
I think I can offer you a fair price but I need a serious proof. You should send me the appraisals to my email address. Then we'll discuss the transfer.
Can we use www.escrow.com to secure a domain transfer?
Respectfully,
Phillip Moore
CEO
Lewis & Moore Online Music
http://www.rock.com
My reply:
Date: Sun, 05 Jan 2003 11:06:28 -0500
From: steve@beercommercial.com
To: Phillip Moore <phillipmoore@rock.com>
Subject: Re: Ad From AllForDomains.com
Mr. Moore -
I visited those appraiser websites, and they cost $75 each. With all due respect, I'm sorry, but I do not have the money to spend by just receiving an email from someone I do not know. I tried the free trial of AllForDomains.com email-send-out list last night
because I was interested, but wondered "How do I know people are even ON this list?". You're not the only cautious one out there, ya know.
For all I know, your email here was written by the guy who owns that site, and he also owns these other sites and this is a way to (scam?) to drum up business. I'm afraid that since this is a business deal we're discussing, I would like to speak with you on the phone before
proceeding. I'm sure you understand. Could you please give me a number where I can reach you to verify you're - well, that you actually exist? I assure you, I do not intend to waste your time.
He responded:
Date: 5 Jan 2003 20:24:22 -0000
From: "Phillip Moore" <phillipmoore@rock.com>
To: steve@beercommercial.com
X-Mailer: LoadMail SMTP 6.1.2.0322
Subject: RE:Re: Ad From AllForDomains.com
X-WebServer: webmail.rock.com
X-TrueSenderIP: 212.188.96.149
Dear Smart Guy,
Check HollywoodDomains and DomainMart
They are owned by diffrent companies.
You abused me and I can send an official complaint to your ISP
I did not expect that I would receive such offending messages after signing up with AllForDomains.com. I think I'll cancel my subscription. I don't want to waste my time.
You are a time waster that use free emailing services to abuse other people.
Forget my email address or I will complain and take you down.
Phillip Moore
My final response:
Date: Sun, 05 Jan 2003 18:23:51 -0500
From: steve@beercommercial.com
To: Phillip Moore <phillipmoore@rock.com>
Subject: Re: Ad From AllForDomains.com
HAHA! You're strange! Yeah, I noticed they were "owned by different people" - but gee, I guess you're right - it's impossible for
1) someone to provide false information when registering a domain name
2) no way that it's possible for two people to work together to promote a "business" (read: scam), no chance of that, that could never occur (duh)
You're really odd - I didn't "abuse" you you moron - YOU e-mailed ME and I responded.
This email list is such a fraud!
Either the guy is a nut, or just a real crook. (Or both)
People should keep away from those websites. AllForDomains is obviously scam. I feel bad for those who fall for it and spend hard earned money on this.
Damn bastards.





Reply With Quote





OK, I see.

Bookmarks