Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    GreenFriendly.com
    biggedon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    96.net
    Posts
    13,257
    Blog Entries
    1
    Country

    United States
    DNF$
    59,376
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    59,376
    Donate  

    Another Enom Phishing scam! BEWARE

    "Dear eNomCentral Customer,

    ICANN, the organization responsible for the stability of the Internet, requires that each domain name registrant be given the opportunity to correct any inaccurate contact data (WHOIS data) associated with a domain name registration.
    Please login to your account.If any of the information above is inaccurate, you should correct it"

    https://www.enomcentral.com/Login.asp?

    the link goes to eMomcentral.com

    BEWARE!!!
    Need A SedoPro Account PM Me * nev.org * pmm.org * svc.net * ispoof.com * umm.org * sop.net * qfm.net * upyo.com * vioz.com * uce.org * wta.net * eoso.com * Coming Soon: Appraise.xxx

  2. #2
    Exclusive Lifetime Member
    tekz999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    6,543
    Blog Entries
    2
    Country

    Hong Kong
    DNF$
    84,354
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    84,354
    Donate  
    Spread the words out!

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Washington,DC
    Posts
    4,907
    Blog Entries
    1
    DNF$
    2,403
    Bank
    139,101
    Total DNF$
    141,504
    Donate  
    I vaguely remember seeing one of those in the past week.

    The whois for emomcentral.com shows that the domain is reg'd at Enom.
    If you go to the site, it is one of Enom's ppc landing page.

    Could it had been a typo "they" sent out?

    At a different place, they pointed out the domain is spelled

    eMomceMtral.com

    (enomcentral.com)

    It was reg'd today.
    Apparently, Enom must have had the phisher's registrar shut down the domain.
    Last edited by actnow; 07-11-2008 at 04:27 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com