Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Gold Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    27
    DNF$
    329
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    329
    Donate  

    blackmail and extortion

    Issue resolved...

  2. #2
    Exclusive Lifetime Member
    bidawinner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    3,676
    DNF$
    8,902
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    8,902
    Donate  
    Sorry to hear that Josh,

    You shouldnt have to put up with such crap and am glad you didnt just "ignore" the email.

    You may want to do a "search"
    China.net
    estates.com
    shoppers.com
    sheriff.com
    friendship.com
    advice.com
    odyssey.com
    athlete.com
    grapevine.com
    golfclubs.com
    spoke.com
    on this site typing in those "stolen" domains..you may find some posts of interest, possibly of some help.

    Good Luck ..

  3. #3
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    Whois-Search's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    3,123
    DNF$
    1,296
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,296
    Donate  
    You need Josh ...... I mean ...... James Bond

    Seriously trace their ip from the email header and report them

    The internet is full of nutters....... ignor it

    Dnforum is here for you !

    :depressed
    Last edited by Whois-Search; 11-03-2002 at 09:51 AM.

  4. #4
    Registered User - Must Upgrade To Post
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    St. Augustine, Fl.
    Posts
    193
    DNF$
    417
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    417
    Donate  

    Josh

    My prayers are with you and your family right now. You have always commanded my respect as an honest and very good player. You are honest and you are to be commended.

    Thank you for sharing that bucket of rubbish you received in this forum. You did the right thing to expose this fraudster. This guy is a fraud of the first order because he is ONLY quoting names that were mentioned previously in this forum, and SECOND, the names referenced ARE STILL in the possession of the thief. The thief only transferred the names back to NSI to try to escape the heat. Witness recent changes to lust.com, url.com, rap.com. ONLY the registrant could be making those changes. Furthermore, does anyone believe that NSI would be mispelling the word 'valid' as in novaildemailaddress? The fraudulent theft of these names is by no means over.

    You did the right thing, and hopefully this idiot will be caught.
    Last edited by RacerX; 11-03-2002 at 10:01 AM.

  5. #5
    Exclusive Lifetime Member
    bidawinner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    3,676
    DNF$
    8,902
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    8,902
    Donate  
    simply stating Racer.. ,

    He got the names from this forum...he was here or still is here,
    Logical place to start the investigation; along with IP traces etc...

  6. #6
    Registered User - Must Upgrade To Post
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    1,277
    DNF$
    177
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    177
    Donate  
    I wish your wife well - and this email is just disgusting, even without your other worries.

    >>Mrs. Jello LLC (who some know as "Igal").
    I don't know that person - but they are a reputable buyer(s) from what I hear around dnF. It's alaqua I think?

  7. #7
    TheBest.com
    GeorgeK's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    2,264
    DNF$
    1,511
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,511
    Donate  
    Mrs. Jello *is* a reputable buyer, and has posted on this forum.
    George Kirikos
    Home Page

  8. #8

  9. #9
    Gold Lifetime Member
    NamePopper.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    2,181
    DNF$
    1,176
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,176
    Donate  
    Josh - a lot of us don't know you - but certainly wish you and your wife the best. I will keep digging thru our old threads to find anything that might help - or provide a clue.

    Don't let this person bother you any more. It's just some nut trying to take advantage of you.

  10. #10
    Gold Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    1,315
    DNF$
    499
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    499
    Donate  
    Originally posted by NamePopper
    Here are some related threads I found so far. (Does anybody else notice something weird?)
    Hmmmm, NamePopper, maybe I didn't watch enough episodes of the X-Files, LOL. What I noticed is the same members posting to each thread, but that in itself is not unusual...unless some of the members are the same person

  11. #11
    @domainbuyer

    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    1,559
    Country

    Sweden Follow RON2 On Twitter
    DNF$
    8,235
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    8,235
    Donate  

    Re: blackmail and extortion

    You may know verisign have transferred back a bunch of stolen domains, by the tracking records we provided to them :

    If you refuse to pay , we will be forced to move on getting in contact with all relevant authorities.

    And we will post all your relevant info in DNFORUM.COM & ***********.COM with a highlight .
    Makes it obvious that the blackmailer is/was a member of this forum AND that they might have had a role in reporting stolen domains in the recent past.

    You might want to check the old posts as Popper mentioned to see who is hot under the collar about stolen domains and is excited about contacting "all relevant authorities"
    @DomainBuyer
    facebook.com/DomainBuyer

  12. #12
    DNF Addict
    mole's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Tonga
    Posts
    6,723
    DNF$
    1,632
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,632
    Donate  
    If you post the email header here, we can check on the MX records to see if stanley@stanley.net is a spoofed email. If you use the View>Options>Internet headers if you use Outlook.

    If it is not false, then you can trace the subscriber through netidentity. He may be using a stolen credit card, but at least its a lead.
    If a man will begin with certainties, he shall end in doubts; but if he will be content to begin with doubts he shall end in certainties. Sir Francis Bacon

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com