what about microsoft.com?
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!WIPO Panel Finds Statement in Whois Can Be Used Against Registrant.
In a decision released today, WIPO Panelist Gordon Arnold determined that a registrant's statement "You should have bought it when you had the chance"
in Whois for Intellution.net demonstrated that the domain name had been registered in bad faith.
Arnold's decision makes it clear that registrants should avoid making such statements when registering domain names, or risk
being found to have engaged in bad faith.
http://arbiter.wipo.int/domains/deci...2002-0914.html
what about microsoft.com?
WE are seeing a lot more people using the WHOIS reporting tool at Internic http://reports.internic.net/cgi/rpt_whois/rpt.cgi to report any inaccuracies in WHOIS.
>MarkMitford: WE are seeing a lot more people using the WHOIS reporting tool at Internic http://reports.internic.net/cgi/rpt_whois/rpt.cgi to report any inaccuracies in WHOIS.
Do you mean reports that have been directed to Dotster as a registrar? I reported a couple of whois inaccuracies myself (they actually made up bogus e-mail address using one of MY domains for their Administrative Contact), but have heard from the registrars (Alldomains.com and Tucows.com). May I ask how Dotster would respond to such complaints?
Profoundly influenced by #Bauhaus, @Nameslave unrepentantly embraces #Minimalism in his #multimedia portfolio. His early works include an experimental adaptation of Chekhov’s Cherry Orchard inspired at least partly by Robert Fripp. His totally irrelevant M.Ed. dissertation examines Organizational Culture and Change Management.
I believe that ICANN forwards those to the administrative contact they have at the registrar who is then required to investigate.
I think at Dotster we contact the customer and ask them to update the WHOIS data, if it isn't updated within a certain time the domain could be deleted.
Not sure exactly how we handle it as I am not on that side of things.
Mark......
I think this is the case too. Somebody reported the **ONE** domain for which I have false contact information. Tucows contacted me and requested that the information be updated within 2 weeks, otherwise the name us subject to deletion.Originally posted by MarkMitford
I believe that ICANN forwards those to the administrative contact they have at the registrar who is then required to investigate.
-Bob
. . .
well at least they give you time to update it![]()
Bookmarks