Caught !!!! A fornt runner captured, Kenny Thomas LOL.
Now I can prove for sure that front running is happening. Yesterday I had a kind of doubts about http://www.emiratesdomainS( com) (please note with the "s") . So what I did was sign up and then try and reg a domain . I made one up that sounded bona fide, "TafunCity (com)" and went to reg it. It seemingly allowed me to reg it and then came up with an error message. I then tried again and saw it was in my account awaiting payment (it is set up so you cannot make automatic payment !!).
Then today I just checked the domain and hey presto the domain is registered IN THE NAME OF THE DOMAIN REGISTRAR OWNER. Now the excuse may be that they had simply registered in their name etc BUT then when you visit www. tafuncity,,,(com) that excuse is blown away, the domain is listed for sale.
This guy has been doing this for ages as have seen the website before but never bothered checking it as I did yesterday.
DNF'ers ,lets have a laugh at his expense. Register with his website with some legit sounding details and gmail account or whatever. Give an addresses somewhere in middle east and make up a LEGIT sounding domain name and try to reg it. Watch next day and you will see its for sale !! LOL. He wont last long.
Last edited by domaingenius; 02-24-2008 at 05:57 AM.
HaHa He'll have hundreds of domains, which he can't sell even regfee
Please remember, I do not think he does it automatically, I think that he actually looks at the domains first and then regs them with GoDaddy manually, so will need to make sure the domain names and registrant details sound legitimate !!.
Please remember, I do not think he does it automatically, I think that he actually looks at the domains first and then regs them with GoDaddy manually, so will need to make sure the domain names and registrant details sound legitimate !!.
DG
Yeah, I understood that and I am trying one, too. Trying to make it look as real as possible. Let's see if he gets the bait or not
Using or selling search info is one thing - but to actually block you from reging a name while they get it, is way out of order.
Luckily for me I made up the domain name to test out whether he was scamming people, but I see that he has caught many more people. Now some people may think this is dodgy but ok, but in fact I think that it would amount to FRAUD and you know how hot the US authorities are.
Ok everyone. I tried a domain name as I told above and yeah he really frontrunned and regged it
I used tro corp ,c o m to register, also selected the period of registering to 9 years so he thought a new company called "T ro C or p." () is serious to buy that name and registered it before me. Check whois You can see his name and gmail adress etc also. What a sucker
P.S.: Also while submitting forms, if you look at your browser's title you'll see that: "Ting Tong.. oh Baby Sing A Song" . What the hell?
P.S. 2: Names edited.
__________________ Social Bookmarking
Last edited by Vinternatt; 02-23-2008 at 08:26 AM.
Ok everyone. I tried a domain name as I told above and yeah he really frontrunned and regged it
I used trocorp.com to register, also selected the period of registering to 9 years so he thought a new company called "Tro Corp." () is serious to buy that name and registered it before me. Check here. You can see his name and gmail adress etc also. What a sucker
LOL, excellent. I have a suspicion who the guy is but lets see in due course.
Ok everyone. I tried a domain name as I told above and yeah he really frontrunned and regged it
I used trocorp.com to register, also selected the period of registering to 9 years so he thought a new company called "Tro Corp." () is serious to buy that name and registered it before me. Check here. You can see his name and gmail adress etc also. What a sucker
P.S.: Also while submitting forms, if you look at your browser's title you'll see that: "Ting Tong.. oh Baby Sing A Song" . What the hell?
You should e-mail him and go through the negotiation process...let him think he is getting an xx,xxx deal while everyone else keeps searching and he keeps regging.
You should e-mail him and go through the negotiation process...let him think he is getting an xx,xxx deal while everyone else keeps searching and he keeps regging.
Done Also domaingenius I suggest you to edit the link of that reseller cause he can find this topic with backlinks etc. I also edited the links and names in my posts.
Everyone please try to register "premium" () domains (don't pay of course) with that site and show us how creative you are Let's make fun of this moron.
You should e-mail him and go through the negotiation process...let him think he is getting an xx,xxx deal while everyone else keeps searching and he keeps regging.
Ok everyone. I tried a domain name as I told above and yeah he really frontrunned and regged it
I used tro corp ,c o m to register, also selected the period of registering to 9 years so he thought a new company called "T ro C or p." () is serious to buy that name and registered it before me. Check whois You can see his name and gmail adress etc also. What a sucker
P.S.: Also while submitting forms, if you look at your browser's title you'll see that: "Ting Tong.. oh Baby Sing A Song" . What the hell?
P.S. 2: Names edited.
Did you notice that his email starting with "Lazy" ?
I think you should report him to ICANN.
__________________ • Analyzes.comfor sale
• Guides.bizfor sale
• Gboe.com | Bdlf.com | Lgct.com | bekd.com | & more llll.com's for sale
By running a whois on one of his domains. Yes he is.
egistered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: DUBAISMART.COM
Created on: 21-Sep-06
Expires on: 21-Sep-08
Last Updated on: 08-Dec-07
Administrative Contact:
THOMAS, KENNY G lazyleo@gmail.com
Seihk Zayed Road Dubai,
DUBAI, 5775
United Arab Emirates
508756468 Fax --
__________________ • Analyzes.comfor sale
• Guides.bizfor sale
• Gboe.com | Bdlf.com | Lgct.com | bekd.com | & more llll.com's for sale
Done Also domaingenius I suggest you to edit the link of that reseller cause he can find this topic with backlinks etc. I also edited the links and names in my posts.
Everyone please try to register "premium" () domains (don't pay of course) with that site and show us how creative you are Let's make fun of this moron.