May be $12M to $15M?
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Chena sell juegos.com !!
In his blog he says that a european online company met his asking price. (What ever that was, but of course at least 7 figure). He also mentions it's a cash deal...no stocks involved. The deal is however not closed yet, but in process of being closed. He says it's one of the most expensive domain sales ever.
Wow!!
Last edited by walt25; 10-28-2006 at 11:57 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
May be $12M to $15M?
Wow, that's a great deal especially given the growing spanish market! I have a lot of respect for Chris Chena. His success is by no doubt looked up by many in the domain industry.
Always buying .COM revenue type-ins. PM me!
and he's so young... dnjournal said 28 or 29 on last interview ? damn...
Last edited by smile; 10-29-2006 at 01:40 AM.
Was it a scam by either the seller or the buyer - or simply a transaction that fell through? Chris is a member of DNF.
I see that you are in close physical proximity to Chena. Doesn't this concern you? Because the use of the word "scam" requires some proof. The mere fact that the business appears to not have changed hands does not meet the criteria to tag it as "scam". It might be an exchange, a change in the terms of the deal or a deal that fell through. To accuse Chena of fraud is something you will need to back up.
Ok, please give me some weeks to prepare the dossier
I am a little busy now!
Apparently not as busy as you're returning to a six month old thread to directly accuse Chena of being involved in a scam?
My suggestion: Find a girlfriend Acro, find a girlfriend!
I have friends in Quito. So I might pay your sister a little visit for a little "juegos"
Here, Gabriel. Instead of gabbing away, contact Chris:
http://www.chena.com/contact.php
Last edited by Acro; 03-07-2007 at 01:00 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
cool it guys keep it professional![]()
This business is full of scams. You might even go as far to say as it has been substantially built on Scams.
Scams, however, are generally carried out by those that don't have the leverage they need from the quality of their names or the their cash reserves.
Whilst I suspect that one or two "big" players fall into this category, I would not put Chena as one of them. He has some truely great names and he paid cash. Where is the scam. OK, he might have tried to sell and failed and has not disclosed all the details. That is not a scam.
Yours, Rubber Duck
Please note that any historic offers over a month old are null and void.
First of all, please people read well my post, I am only correcting my appraisal, not telling that guy is a scammer, may be it only was a little lie to increase the price of his portofolio. It is not my business, just a comment.
By the way, I am still busy to continue giving attention to this thread, sorry.
Acro, also get a phycuiatric, you got really hard mental problems.
Here's what you said in broken English, my amigo:
"Seems to be this sale was a scam!"
Now, before you continue making an ass of yourself I suggest you contact Chena and tell him in his face that he's a scammer. You got the cajones?
Sorry stuff, you're barking up the wrong tree.
Last edited by Acro; 03-07-2007 at 09:47 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Acro is hilarious..
Domaining to the max.
Bookmarks