WHOIS shows you still own it.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!I registered ijustcantclosemy.com yesterday, because I saw searches spiking on Google. Well, this morning I saw a ton of traffic, and people accusing me of sending phone text messages. DON"T REGISTER THAT DOMAIN. One person sent a very threatening message to me, naturally I am SHOCKED, and immediately deleted the domain, and wrote her back explaining I was not behind it, but she kept emailing me. With increasingly hostile and threatening messages. I may have to go to the authorities to prevent this from getting out of hand. So she starts phoning, and email...the sad part is, my father has the same name, and she was going after him. I will never register a domain without knowing it's history and what it stands for. Be careful what you register.
Last edited by slumbum; 03-04-2008 at 12:57 PM.
_________________________________________
Carpe Diem
WHOIS shows you still own it.
Slumbum, no need to delete it... if thats the case, push it over to me. Whois has all the proof you need to show that it wasnt you that sent the messages if the emails date before your registration date.
If you have to... slap up some content (and adsense) letting everyone know that you took this domain name out of the hands of the origional owner.
i didn't get it~ what's wrong with this domain ??
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/in...9171422AA6cADr
http://sg.answers.yahoo.com/question...9142732AAifV2d
Looks like someones pissed you aren't a real female.
Oh, and this was just posted 1 hour ago, so I'm thinking this is where all your threats are coming from:
My wife and I both received very similar messages so I looked up the owner of ijustcantclosemy.com. Feel free to call and bother him at (413)***.****. His name is Edmund Janas. Maybe he's behind the spam messages, maybe not. But he is showing as being the owner of ijustcantclosemy.com according to http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/re...
Last edited by Devil Dog; 02-29-2008 at 09:03 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Shoot, I don't want that legal headache. The domain pulled in $20 bucks within 24 hours, and I was like cool. But I don't want any part of it. I had to explain this crap to my 86 year old pop, just in case they came to him. He has the same name as me, and we swapped cell phones. Now this one crazy ***** is threatening me.
I did delete the domain from Moniker, but the fricken whois hasn't updated!
I feel pretty bad, as this impacted somebody I care about. I know they can prove I didn't do it, but sending inappropriate text messages over the cell phone is sleazy...and I don't want that type of energy or hassle.
Sigh.
You are awesome Devil Dog. I am really grateful for that catch, if you see others, please let me know.
Ed.
Last edited by slumbum; 02-29-2008 at 11:02 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
_________________________________________
Carpe Diem
Those people are just stupid.
I love you guys. Thanks for supporting a fellow human being.
Haha.
Someone used the domain in mass porn text messages.
I saw it growing in popularity on Google, so I registered it.
The domain got lots of traffic, but I got all these threatening messages...
and as it turned out, the domain was mentioned in the message.
Some housewife who "Knew" about whois, looked it up...and threatened to come dis-ball me. Sent really, really creepy emails. I finally told her to stop or I would be heading to the police department. She stopped, but I don't know if it's over.
I deleted the domain, but my whois info is still there.
What did I learn?
1)Look before you leap.
2)Always know what a domain is before you buy it.
3)Never put your whois information publicly if you can.
4)Don't trust Google trends, because people look for the oddest things.
Last edited by slumbum; 02-29-2008 at 11:20 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
_________________________________________
Carpe Diem
heh what a waste, now moniker get to keep the revenue for at least the next year
I take that Domain for $50, PayPal only. Offer valid 24 hours.
adült.com | tubebaby.net | regionsofeurope.com | eventdates.net | madeiraforum.com | teenieclub.info
Aloha...
same thing here...except I saw the thing on Google trends and registered:
justcantclosemy.com
a few hours later, I got a call from a lady saying "are you C Millender". I said yes...and she laid into me with profanities like I have never heard. She said she received a txt from me telling her to go to my site and it was a porn site. I told her that I had not sent any text messages to anybody, and secondly, I assured her that I do not own any porn sites. She kept saying that she was on my site and was looking at all the porn links. I realized then that she was talking about the auto optimized searches. I went immediately and turned off the auto optimize on the layout. She said..."I did an IP search and found all the porn names you own on your server", yada yada yada. I tried to explain to her that the name was PARKED and that the nameservers were not my own...and there are MILLIONS of names parked on sedo that I do not own. She wouldnt even let me speak. Regardless of all this.....I STILL was trying to tell her that although she may be on my parked page...I was not the one that sent her a text message. FINALLY...I had her forward the text msg to me and I saw that she had received the text from IJUSTCANTCLOSEMY.com and I personally own justcantclosemy.com. I tried to explain to her that she left off the "i" when she did the whois search, and she began railing me again...telling me that she does IT for a living and that she knew what she was talking about....telling me I was a pervert, yada yada yada. Funny thing is....I AM AN ORDAINED MINISTER!!! hahahaha. She kept cussing at me telling her to stop sending text messages. I kept trying to explain to her that I had not sent any text msgs to her...and she wouldnt listen. I kept saying..."Listen...I am trying to help you!!". She wasnt having it! Kept insisting that she does IT for a living, and that she was sure about all the porn names i own, etc. I again...tried telling her that I AM NOT sedo!!! She said she was calling the cops and hung up. WHAT A HASSLE!!!! Ruined my weekend. I hope this person keeps on texting her now....it would serve her right! I also hope the fleas of a thousand camels infest her hairy armpits.
Main thing is...I don't want ANYBODY thinking I am the type of slimeball that would spam text people!
Last edited by everydayprofit; 03-04-2008 at 12:09 PM.
Hmm, someone pisses you off, so you spam thousands of cell phones for people to go to their site and maybe some offensive words in it.
Nice way to pick up a domain, wait for them to drop it then you snag it.
Save the wolves - join The Wolf Army today!
Please follow the rules or suffer the wrath of Thor's Hammer.
I want this name so I can point it to the jelly jar picture![]()
I'm buying credit, banking, loan, insurance related generics in .com, .net, .org with high search volumes/traffic. Will consider typos too! - PLEASE PM with name, info, & asking price!
What was so funyn about the whole situation was that she kept telling me that she is a professional IT persona and that she knows what she is talking about, blah blah blaaaaaaaahhhh.
I kept thinking to myself...I am SOOO glad this lady doesnt work for me doing IT if she is stupid enough to not know what parking is, and that ONE person doesnt own all the domains on a parking service's nameservers. AND..secondly...she is too stupid to realize she left the "i" off of the domain when she did a whois search and is too prideful to even go back and double check her spelling! YET....she is a "professional IT person". and she "knows" what she is talking about. I am sure you can tell I am obviously still mad about it all.
That's nothing. I think it sounds like the same woman. She told me she lived not far from me, and reminded me how they "handle things like this in the South," alluding to a practice of the early 20th century which is not worthy of mention.
Sounds like the same woman. Disregard her, avoid her, or simply report her to the police.
Last edited by slumbum; 03-04-2008 at 12:55 PM.
_________________________________________
Carpe Diem
I would be loading up my high powered assault rifles
I'm buying credit, banking, loan, insurance related generics in .com, .net, .org with high search volumes/traffic. Will consider typos too! - PLEASE PM with name, info, & asking price!
Save the wolves - join The Wolf Army today!
Please follow the rules or suffer the wrath of Thor's Hammer.
Well...I did an area code search for her area code. It is 301. So apparently she was calling from Maryland. I still have her number. If I were the evil person she thinks i am, I would simply add her phone number to every spam calling service I could find.SOOOOO tempting....but I am a nice guy.
shows that if people are sent dirty messages with links to dirty sites, they'll check it out no matter what.
We're all perverts![]()
Building AdSense sites? This theme gives 10% CTR!
Writers Available: PM me for details.
Bookmarks