Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    DNF Member dataware's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    HOME
    Posts
    469
    DNF$
    5,052
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    5,052
    Donate  

    Lightbulb domainpursuit.com

    Hey guys, have you seen verisigns new progect.... www.domainpursuit.com It was blasted and re-blasted by buydomains, and they even set up a petition against it. In my opinion, unless we the "pros" spend the bucks at places like exodus and domain pursuit, we just won't have access to the really great names. Comments pls. Thanks,
    Lorenzo

  2. #2
    DNF Member
    Brujah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    536
    DNF$
    5,348
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    5,348
    Donate  
    namepursuit is a domainguru site, not verisign. the domain domainpursuit just redirects to namepursuit. was this a spam ?

  3. #3
    Gold Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    262
    DNF$
    1,663
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,663
    Donate  
    Looks like Spam, smells like Spam, maybe its.........

    http://www.motherjones.com/mother_jones/MJ98/spam.gif

  4. #4
    DNF Member dataware's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    HOME
    Posts
    469
    DNF$
    5,052
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    5,052
    Donate  
    I noticed it was a domain guru site, however I did read it in a bulletin and verisign was mentioned as a participating party, .... true or not, it's what I read.... besides, have you seen the price for a 1 year membership.... It's nutty at 449.99

    What is the best site to pick up info on dropping names, I am considering exodus...

    Thanks,
    Lorenzo

  5. #5
    Gold Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    262
    DNF$
    1,663
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,663
    Donate  
    Hi Lorenzo,

    I didn't mean my last message to be rude

    I think it is unlikely Verisign is involved in domainpersuit.com as the site is run by Lee Hodgson who runs the domainguru.com site and wrote an ebook on domain speculation.

    Maybe you were confusing it with Namestore which is the Verisign registry's proposed group of services including a shared auction sysytem for registrars:

    http://www.verisign-grs.com/namestore/

    Regards,

    Mark......

  6. #6
    DNF Member dataware's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    HOME
    Posts
    469
    DNF$
    5,052
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    5,052
    Donate  
    Thanks Mark,

    I think your right on that one....

    By the way, I purchased his e-book.... he is actually very good at replying.... I should have taken a closer look at the site.



    Lorenzo

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com