their portfolio is incredible.
worth many millions.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!
Interesting....
Story At: http://dayton.bizjournals.com/dayton...ml?jst=b_ln_hl
EasyLink Services Corp. has entered an agreement to sell, for $1 million, a number of domain names it owns that are not part of its core business.
The company, which employs 100 people in Dayton, sold the portfolio of 1,177 domain names not used in EasyLink's business to entrepreneur and company director Gerald Gorman. The agreement calls for Gorman to share with EasyLink a portion of revenue from the use of those domain names.
The revenue-sharing arrangement is good for five years, according to Piscataway, N.J.-based EasyLink.
In the fourth and fifth years of the agreement, EasyLink retains the right to repurchase the portfolio from Gorman for $4.5 million.
In connection with the deal, Gorman has resigned from EasyLink's board of directors and converted his 1 million shares of Class B common stock to Class A common stock. He also will receive a salary of $125,000 each year from EasyLink for the next two years.
The sale of the domain portfolio will give EasyLink a pretax gain of $800,000 during its fourth quarter.
EasyLink (Nasdaq:EASY) is a data exchange company that handles more than 1 million business transactions -- things such as purchase orders, insurance claims and funds transfers -- each day.
their portfolio is incredible.
worth many millions.
A great way to close the year for both parties concerned.![]()
Vidi, Vici, Veni!
The director get in on the deal? Too bad average joe can't/didn't.
Get an eNom resellers account free and instantly,click here - Automated Signup!
Interesting thread on namepros got my attention as I have ran into Gerald Gorman many times during whois searches. If he truly is a spammer it is baffling as to why he feels the need to be one, I mean he will make millions on the domains he bought as mentioned above etc etc etc. Heres a link, what do you guys think ?
http://www.namepros.com/showthread.p...69#post2395469
that article is a few years old.
I am aware it is a 2004 deal but that is not the point of my bump.
Although it followed your post, it was pointed towards the thread starter.
Last edited by Devil Dog; 12-16-2007 at 06:46 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
I know but I hoped he read past the first post lol
I in no way am saying Gerald Gorman spams just it sure as hell looks like it. What is baffling though as spam is nothing new is the fact he owns one of the most incredible portfolios in the world and is set to if not already making millions . Why spam ?
Gerald Gorman bought England.com for $2 million back in 1999
Assuming he didn't sell privately since then, it's pointing to londontown.com along with London.com pointing there.
He may have leased the name for its traffic who knows?
either way he has names to dream for
Heh, my bad, I didn't see the date and messed this one up!
Party like it's 1999.
England.com, London.com, Paris.com...... WOW... not sure I would call Gerald Gorman a spammer, unless of course you know how to pick a trunk lock from the inside.
Poland City Portfolio For Sale: Bialystok.com | Gdynia.com | Sosnowiec.com | Torun.com | Zabrze.com | Olsztyn.com | Rybnik.com | Tychy.com | Elblag.com | Opole.com | ZielonaGora.com | Wloclawek.com
Not saying he is, I just saw the np's thread, read the ties the guy made between spam and him and now posing the question. Maybe someone can disprove this guy and or explain why they too beleieve its him. Personally not alot of time to verify anything, the wife is yelling at me tonight and its sunday=football .
Poland City Portfolio For Sale: Bialystok.com | Gdynia.com | Sosnowiec.com | Torun.com | Zabrze.com | Olsztyn.com | Rybnik.com | Tychy.com | Elblag.com | Opole.com | ZielonaGora.com | Wloclawek.com
Gerry Gorman is anything but a spammer. He just happens to own one of the world's best collection of domain names -- many of which are also used as personalized email addresses by hundreds of thousands of individuals going back to when the names were originally owned by Mail.com.
The fact that Gerry Gorman is listed as the contact name for a particular domain name doesn't mean he's a spammer. I would especially expect members of the domain name community to recognize that. Besides, any "legitimate" spammer would be using Whois Privacy or false contact information.
A person with that portfolio wouldn't have time to spam, lol!
Nowadays it's easy to incriminate another person, but in this case, notverycrucial gave us the answer. I also have a mail site (but just webmail, no pop), and it can always be a problem.
Partnerships : DN abc - Looking for domain partners
My best partners will get: quality domains, website development, unique articles, graphic design, etc.
True enough, wonder why he doesnt try to stop theses guys, probably very busy. Never realized the whole spoof thing was so esy for some.
Bookmarks