Cool, Moscow.com will cost more.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Looks like Indiana sold for $50k at Afternic
HOT Deals on Mobile Phones at Go Phones! GoPhones.com.
Cool, Moscow.com will cost more.
Very nice.. thanks for the update smonline
Adam bought it.
Get an eNom resellers account free and instantly,click here - Automated Signup!
omg....is there anything he wont buy (besides fast-autos.com, lol)
Adam, if this is true you are amazing....can I be in your will? :-D
Registrant:Originally posted by devildude8989
Adam bought it.
Admin, Domain (INDIANA4-DOM)
M. Ines
Dennia, Alicante 03703
ES
Domain Name: INDIANA.COM
Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
Admin, Domain (35730747P) indiana_domain@hotmail.com
M. Ines
Dennia, Alicante 03703
ES
34-91-5194046
Record expires on 12-Apr-2004.
Record created on 02-Oct-2002.
Database last updated on 26-Aug-2003 11:50:05 EDT.
:-D![]()
![]()
Genetics.us, Genome.us, Nanotech.us, CosmeticSurgeon.us
CellularPayments.com, ElectronicsEngineering.com,
HollywoodTimes.com, TechnologyTimes.com are on sale.
WITHOUT PREJUDICE
=================
Looks like there may be a problem here
http://www.dnforum.com/t45585
Please let me know if anyone has had any problems with a domain bought from this party. I am involved in a lawsuit (with the prior owners of the domain) involving a domain which was sold to me by this party. It is alleged that the domain was stolen just prior to my purchase. The domain was not an "expiry"so this could be possible since the previous owners claim it was transferred away fromthem without their knowledge. The Name of the seller is the same
"M. Ines" or "Marina Ines"
If anyone has had a problem with a domain that has been purchased from this party, or can assist me with further info (perhaps an e-mail you were sent by this party), I would be most grateful.
In the mean time, Please be very careful if/when dealing with this party. It is possible that they are involved in fraudulent activities
So Indiana.com was stolen after all?
Originally posted by Delete
So Indiana.com was stolen after all?
Yes, just like many other Names - by the same person !!!
however,the authorities do not seam to care about internet fraud these days...
check it out : BenefitAuction.com
In that case that is good for adam because he gets to keep the name then.
There is a long story about Indiana.com that I will now post.
Bought the domain for 50K at Afternic through Roger.
Paid in full to M. Ines.
Domain transferred to me.
I take ownership and build site.
From that point on its all flaky....
I get email from supposed previous owner.
I contact Roger, Roger basically does nothing.
Netsol takes the domain away from me and gives it back to owner without any enquiry.
At this point I am out 50K and the domain so I contact Netsol and they take it to their lawyers.
End result, they tell me too bad.
To this day:
The domain still point to my site.
I still get all the emails.
I don't own the domain.
Neither Roger nor M. Ines have made any contact to refund me anything.
At least Roger could have given me the fee back he got for the sale.
Now I am off to lawyers to settle this.
That's all I know, sad but all true.
-=DCG=-
Maybe this story should be...if not already......reported at DNJournal.com!
Need A SedoPro Account PM Me * nev.org * pmm.org * svc.net * ispoof.com * umm.org * sop.net * qfm.net * upyo.com * vioz.com * uce.org * wta.net * eoso.com * Coming Soon: Appraise.xxx
a Warning about this person calling him/herself M.Ines should be posted & he or she should be behind bars !!
i bought a domain from her and are in trouble...
check it out : BenefitAuction.com
Originally posted by biggedon
Maybe this story should be...if not already......reported at DNJournal.com!
thats right get right on this Duke i smell a story!! what duty do these domain selling sites owe to name buyers??
i would be very skeptical to buy any names thru these type of domain sites,,,,,,,,,,,for myself i keep track of whois for a few months for a particular name and see if the whois changes before i contact the owner directly ,,,,,,,,,
i can see the headlines B U Y E R B E W A R E
for names in that price catergory domain selling sites need to do a better job of Due Diligence before offerring names to the public,,,,,
I'd like to hunt these type of SOBs down even if they do live in far off places like istanbul and think they can get away with fraud. Justice will be served one way or another. Good luck!
There is a long story about Indiana.com that I will now post.
Bought the domain for 50K at Afternic through Roger.
Paid in full to M. Ines.
Domain transferred to me.
I take ownership and build site.
From that point on its all flaky....
I get email from supposed previous owner.
I contact Roger, Roger basically does nothing.
Netsol takes the domain away from me and gives it back to owner without any enquiry.
At this point I am out 50K and the domain so I contact Netsol and they take it to their lawyers.
End result, they tell me too bad.
To this day:
The domain still point to my site.
I still get all the emails.
I don't own the domain.
Neither Roger nor M. Ines have made any contact to refund me anything.
At least Roger could have given me the fee back he got for the sale.
Now I am off to lawyers to settle this.
That's all I know, sad but all true.
-=DCG=-
+++++++++++++++++
Wow, that sucks.
$50,000 is a big hit!!!
:(((((
Adam, hope it all works out for you and everyone else that this bastard scammed....
If this is without prejudice, why are you posting it on a public forum?Originally posted by UKPro
WITHOUT PREJUDICE
=================
And, if it is without prejudice, what kind of a settlement offer are you making?
...
OmegaSphere
Web Hosting - SSL Certificates - Free $8.95 eNom reseller accounts
Accepting offers on: eserving.net | buy-cartridges.com | icansave.com
Sorry to hear Adam and to all others scammed. I hope you all get your hard earned money back ASAP! I really wish there was an easy way of nabbing these pricks.
Good Luck...
sincerely
Mike
Bookmarks