Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    Whois-Search's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    3,123
    DNF$
    1,296
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,296
    Donate  

    Thumbs up Oct 31 WhoIs Verification

    Dear eNom, Inc. Customer,

    This message is a reminder to help you keep the contact data associated with your domain registration up-to-date.

    As of Oct 31, 2003, we are required by the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN) to send you this reminder by the Anniversary date of each registered Domain Name that is subject to the terms and conditions of that organization.

    Below is a list of domain names with your email address listed as the registrant. The current contact information associated with the domain may be verified by following the link to the right of the domain name. If any of the information contact data is inaccurate, it must be corrected.

    Please remember that under the terms of your registration agreement, the provision of false Whois (contact) information can be grounds for cancellation of your domain name registration.

    Domain Names with Anniversary Dates between November 1 and November 15

    blah blah .................

  2. #2
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    59
    DNF$
    915
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    915
    Donate  

    Re: Oct 31 WhoIs Verification

    I just got the same email listing 2 domains at eNom.

    But mine gave no reference to coming from eNom and the from address was my own email address.

    Quote from email
    Dear Customer,

    --- snip ---

    Thank you for your attention.
    Sincerely,
    Based on that information, there is no reason for me to think it is anything but fake.

  3. #3
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    Whois-Search's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    3,123
    DNF$
    1,296
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,296
    Donate  
    I think it is real and all registers are doing it now.

    I've just got two from GoDaddy

    What happens if you registered 100 domains one day last year at different registers - happy clicking !

  4. #4
    Exclusive Lifetime Member
    bidawinner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    3,676
    DNF$
    8,902
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    8,902
    Donate  
    I received my notices a few days ago. I dont mind..

    You dont have to click anything if your registration information is correct ..is the way I read it.

  5. #5
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    59
    DNF$
    915
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    915
    Donate  
    While it is probably real, I assessed it on the information it contained. If eNom want it taken seriously, they should stop making it appear as SPAM.

    It would be an interesting if people lose domain because these emails were deleted automatically as SPAM behaviour.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com