Got the same email for NetSol and Enom. Beware!
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!I just got an email today stating its from networksolutions inc. (aka http://www.networksolutions.com.com42.asia/)
Dear Network Solutions Customer,
We recently notified you that the registration period for your Network Solutions domain name had expired. As a benefit of having previously registered a domain name(s) with Network Solutions, you are eligible to receive a percentage of the net proceeds that were generated from the renewal and transfer of the domain name you chose not to renew. Since you have chosen not to renew the domain name listed below during the applicable grace period, we were successful in securing a backorder for this domain name on your behalf and it has been transferred to another party in accordance with the Service Agreement.
Renew your domain now - http://www.networksolutions.com
You must click on the following link, enter your domain name, and confirm your contact information in order to claim these funds. If your contact information is not correct, you must enter Account Manager and make the appropriate changes prior to clicking "submit" from the confirmation screen. If you do not do this, you will be confirming inaccurate information and will not receive any payment. Checks will only be made payable and mailed to the Account Holder of record.
Sincerely,
Network Solutions® Customer Support
Last edited by DNBA; 10-29-2008 at 05:21 PM.
Sign up for more info on becoming a licensed Domain Name Broker DNBA.org
Got the same email for NetSol and Enom. Beware!
WEBSITE FOR SALE:
█ FunnyApps.com | Funny iPhone Apps & Funny iPad Apps █
NSI giving the money away ? No way .
Genetics.us, Genome.us, Nanotech.us, CosmeticSurgeon.us
CellularPayments.com, ElectronicsEngineering.com,
HollywoodTimes.com, TechnologyTimes.com are on sale.
Yup, feel bad for anyone who falls for that and accidentally gives away all their domains!
I've had 2 of these in the last 48 hours, and the funny thing is that I haven't had a domain registered with NetSol for a long time.
Then I got one from someone else telling me that a name that I own in 4 or 5 tlds was expiring soon from my account in a tld that I don't even own.
I had to do a double take though and check my records just to be sure.
Their payment form was attached for faxing cc info, and the 1 year charge is $75!![]()
Got this, too... Never had any domains reg'd at NetSol.
After eNom and NetSol, I wonder if there'll be more registrars these spammers will start impersonating for similar type phishing scams.
you know your big when scammers start phishing for your accounts.
Sign up for more info on becoming a licensed Domain Name Broker DNBA.org
This looks like they're listening
Just received..
[[PLSL-20GOL-ULJ8Q-PHWD4V-HERPI-T-M2-20081031-d88aaa8035804abaef]]Dear Valued Network Solutions(R) Customer:
We’ve recently become aware of a phishing scam targeting
domain name customers of a small number of registrars
including Network Solutions(R). We wanted to alert you of
this situation. Phishing is the practice of luring
unsuspecting Internet users to a fake Web site by using an
authentic-looking e-mail in an attempt to steal passwords,
account information or other sensitive data.
At this time, we know that fraudulent e-mails are being
sent to some domain name customers, regardless who the
registrar of record is, which include links to sites that
look like networksolutions.com or other domain provider
sites; however they are fake Web sites. These e-mails are
attempting to capture login information. For more
information and tips on identifying phishing scams, please
visit our blog at www.blog.networksolutions.com/.
If you believe you have received an e-mail of this type,
have clicked on the link, and provided your login
information, we recommend the following for security
purposes:
1. Log in to your account from the Network Solutions Web site.
2. Review your account information for accuracy
3. Choose a new password security question and answer
4. Change your password
Thank you for your attention to this message.
Sincerely,
Network Solutions(R) Customer Support
************************************************** ***
This e-mail was sent from a notification-only address.
Please do not reply to this message. For Network Solutions
customer service inquiries, please visit:
www.networksolutions.com/help/index.jsp
Please note, in accordance with our Privacy Policy, we
will continue to send you notices and other important
information affecting your account or services in order to
fulfill our service obligations to you.
Access our Privacy Policy:
customersupport.networksolutions.com/article.php?id=306
Access our Service Agreement:
http://www.networksolutions.com/lega...-agreement.jsp
(c) 2008 Network Solutions, LLC. All rights reserved.
Network Solutions, 13861 Sunrise Valley Drive, Dept ACQM,
Herndon, VA 20171
Last edited by James; 10-31-2008 at 03:13 PM.
Note:My posted Sales Prices are valid for 3 Days only
Most my domains listed for sale are available at sedo.com
yeah got that as well. i hope it was cause i posted this![]()
Sign up for more info on becoming a licensed Domain Name Broker DNBA.org
Bookmarks