DNforum.com - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals
 
Register Now! Welcome to Dnforum.com You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast and simple so please, join our community today! If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.
Go Back   DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars > Domain News, Beginners Guides and Legal Stuff! > Domain News
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-08-2008, 02:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Evolve your business
 
Acroplex's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 01:03 AM
iTrader: (352)
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 17,547
DNF$: 9,947
Location: Universal Citizen
Country:


WARNING: New phishing attempt against eNom accounts!

This one comes from http://whois.domaintools.com/enomcemtral.com

Notice the typo!
__________________

Acroplex.com Professional Web & Graphics development
Acroplex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 03:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Cyberspace warrior
 
sdsinc's Avatar
 
Name: Kate
Last Online: Yesterday 07:41 PM
iTrader: (28)
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,741
DNF$: 11,043
Location: Wonderland
Country:


Reported to Melbourne IT
__________________

ShopNames.com - Quality domain names at discount rates

PM me for a SedoPro endorsement code
sdsinc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 03:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Evolve your business
 
Acroplex's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 01:03 AM
iTrader: (352)
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 17,547
DNF$: 9,947
Location: Universal Citizen
Country:


Yeah, that domain was registered today.
__________________

Acroplex.com Professional Web & Graphics development
Acroplex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 03:57 PM   #4 (permalink)
Domain Whiz
 
biggedon's Avatar
 
Last Online: Yesterday 09:23 PM
iTrader: (102)
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 7,985
DNF$: 37,574
Location: 96.net


hope they get caught soon
__________________
worldiptv.com * greenfriendly.com * svc.net * belisted.com
mobi.us.com * sop.net * qfm.net * vioz.com *
Need A SedoPro Account PM Me
biggedon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 04:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
Pakistani™
 
Ehsan's Avatar
 
Name: Ehsan Ahmad Rehan
Last Online: Yesterday 03:53 PM
iTrader: (12)
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,123
DNF$: 24
Location: PAKISTAN
Country:


Nice catch ! thumbs up for Acro
__________________
Ehsan Ahmad Rehan

Ehsan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 05:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
 
Last Online: Yesterday 03:05 PM
iTrader: (13)
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 174
DNF$: 10
Location: Oradea, Romania
Country:


Got the phishing email myself, I think I have a lead who the last en0mcentral.com phisher was.
alexsimon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 06:49 PM   #7 (permalink)
Cyberspace warrior
 
sdsinc's Avatar
 
Name: Kate
Last Online: Yesterday 07:41 PM
iTrader: (28)
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,741
DNF$: 11,043
Location: Wonderland
Country:


The name is now parked...

I wonder if the scammer behind this is a member here
__________________

ShopNames.com - Quality domain names at discount rates

PM me for a SedoPro endorsement code
sdsinc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 06:54 PM   #8 (permalink)
Pakistani™
 
Ehsan's Avatar
 
Name: Ehsan Ahmad Rehan
Last Online: Yesterday 03:53 PM
iTrader: (12)
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,123
DNF$: 24
Location: PAKISTAN
Country:


Quote:
Originally Posted by sdsinc View Post
The name is now parked...

I wonder if the scammer behind this is a member here
i have got a hunch too
__________________
Ehsan Ahmad Rehan

Ehsan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 07:10 PM   #9 (permalink)
SuperDomainer.com
 
3dGEEK's Avatar
 
Last Online: 06-24-2008 07:16 PM
iTrader: (20)
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,426
DNF$: 8,526
Location: Location: Location:
Country:


Thanks for the HeadUp Acro.
__________________
mobiThinking.com <<<<<<<<<<
get your FREE e-book here and Mobilize your brand NOW !!!
3dGEEK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 07:20 PM   #10 (permalink)
Cyberspace warrior
 
sdsinc's Avatar
 
Name: Kate
Last Online: Yesterday 07:41 PM
iTrader: (28)
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,741
DNF$: 11,043
Location: Wonderland
Country:


I wonder if domaintools has updated yet
Enomcemtral.com seems to be registered at enom
and Enom are well known for flagging new registrations that contain the string 'enom'
Quote:
Domain Name: ENOMCEMTRAL.COM
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.enom.com
Referral URL: http://www.enom.com
Name Server: DNS1.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Name Server: DNS2.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Name Server: DNS3.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Name Server: DNS4.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Name Server: DNS5.NAME-SERVICES.COM
Status: ok
Updated Date: 08-apr-2008
Creation Date: 08-apr-2008
Expiration Date: 08-apr-2009

>>> Last update of whois database: Tue, 08 Apr 2008 19:11:37 EDT <<<

=-=-=-=
Visit AboutUs.org for more information about enomcemtral.com
<a href="http://www.aboutus.org/enomcemtral.com">AboutUs: enomcemtral.com</a>

Registration Service Provided By: eNom, Inc.
Contact: domains@whoisprivacyprotect.net

Domain name: enomcemtral.com

Administrative Contact:
eNom, Inc.
DNS Manager (domains@whoisprivacyprotect.net)
+1.4258838860
Fax: +1.4258833553
P.O. Box 7449
2002 156th Avenue NE, Ste. 300
Bellevue, 98007
US

Technical Contact:
eNom, Inc.
DNS Manager (domains@whoisprivacyprotect.net)
+1.4258838860
Fax: +1.4258833553
P.O. Box 7449
2002 156th Avenue NE, Ste. 300
Bellevue, 98007
US

Registrant Contact:
eNom, Inc.
DNS Manager (domains@whoisprivacyprotect.net)
+1.4258838860
Fax: +1.4258833553
P.O. Box 7449
2002 156th Avenue NE, Ste. 300
Bellevue, 98007
US

Status: Active

Name Servers:
dns1.name-services.com
dns2.name-services.com
dns3.name-services.com
dns4.name-services.com
dns5.name-services.com

Creation date:
Expiration date: 08 Apr 2009 22:22:00
__________________

ShopNames.com - Quality domain names at discount rates

PM me for a SedoPro endorsement code
sdsinc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 07:23 PM   #11 (permalink)
A&amp;R
 
ARMG's Avatar
 
Name: A&R
Last Online: Yesterday 10:20 PM
iTrader: (19)
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 473
DNF$: 220
Location: The Netherlands
Country:


Thanks for posting Acroplex! I have clicked on the link earlier today without even noticing it was a phishing email so I assume they got my eNom password now right? I have just changed my password is there something else I need to do?

Cheers,
ARMG
__________________
Cheers,
ARMG
ARMG is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:11 AM.
Copyright @2001-2008 DNForum.com

Learn Domains
Promote Domains
Research Domains
Buy Domains
Resell Domains
Park Domains
Sell Domains
Build Domains
Host Domains
Trademark Domains
Domain Domains
manage Domains
Appraise Domains