It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register please click here...

DNforum.com - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals
 
Register Now!
Register Now for FREE!
Our records show you have not yet registered to our forums. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:  
Birthday:       I agree to forum rules 

Go Back   DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars > Content Development > Search Engines and Traffic Building > Advanced SEO
Start your Domain Reseller Business Today and Earn Money!
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-12-2006, 09:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
 
ComScout.com's Avatar
 
Name: Billy
Last Online: Today 09:19 PM
iTrader: (7)
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,187
DNF$: 10,983
Location: Western Australia
Country:


Angry 8BestSites.com Against Google TOS?

I just checked out the Alexa movers and shakers, I saw that www.8BestSites.com is number 3 for the week, when I went to the site, I noticed all the site consists of is a Google adsense Ad!

Surely this is a website which is either buying traffic and visitors, or pushing alot of traffic to the site.

Thus this is against Google TOS!

What do you think?
ComScout.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-19-2006, 07:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
DNF Member
 
ZaZZeR.com's Avatar
 
Last Online: 08-24-2008 03:21 AM
iTrader: (5)
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 490
DNF$: 104
Location: NeverNeverLand


Re: 8BestSites.com Against Google TOS?

wow, hope they get nailed.
ZaZZeR.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2006, 01:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
DNF Regular
 
clasione's Avatar
 
Name: John
Last Online: Yesterday 11:01 AM
iTrader: (39)
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,032
DNF$: 1,579
Location: Long Island NY
Country:


Re: 8BestSites.com Against Google TOS?

This is no doubt against TOS but I have to mention, atleast to be honest here, that these types of sites are seen to be buying traffic directly from Google Adwords thus somehow being approved.... I can say, while guessing ofcourse, that more then likely this site is buying ads directly from Google and in Bulk earning huge CTR's and high CPC's to fund the traffic.....
__________________
Long Island's Largest Online Publication
Long Island Exchange ® Inc. by Searchen Networks ® Inc.
StrategicRevenue.com is for sale! PM offers...
clasione is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2006, 06:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
DNF Member
 
stevesko's Avatar
 
Last Online: 01-22-2008 12:02 PM
iTrader: (0)
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 381
DNF$: 4,480
Location: NJ


Re: 8BestSites.com Against Google TOS?

all I see there is one ad and a search box, how can that be converting?

Steve
__________________
Boost your Domain Parking Income @ www.Parking4Income.com - 100% Revenue Share
stevesko is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules

Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:52 PM.
Copyright @2001-2008 DNForum.com

Learn Domains
Promote Domains
Research Domains
Buy Domains
Resell Domains
Park Domains
Sell Domains
Build Domains
Host Domains
Trademark Domains
Domain Domains
manage Domains
Appraise Domains