If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!I've noticed over the last few days that a couple of my sites are grey bar'ed for no reason at all. (def nothing dodgy about the sites)
I also noticed that on a well indexed / ranking site i have that there is the odd page that is also grey bar'ed, nothing different to the page than other pages in terms of layout or design, obvioulsy it has different content though.
Any Thoughts would be great.
Thanks
Dean
Only 3 links allowed in signature
it depeneds on a number of things, make sure you dont have a . at the end of the url when you type it into the browser as this will give you a gray bar, if you want to check if you are banned from google, go to www.google.com and type in yourdomain.tld and if it is banned it will say Sorry, no information is available for the URL, also if your site is new it may just be that google hasnt crawled it yet, i know that phpnuke.org was banned from google over the past few days not sure why. when you checked to see if you are and you find out that you are banned you can drop google an email and ask them why your banned, http://www.google.com/support/bin/re...ebmaster&hl=en but before asking them check here to see if your question is already answerd: http://www.google.com/webmasters/2.html
http://www.goodridgeelec.com
Electrical Contractors, West Midlands, UK
Thanks for the info.
Why would a single page in an established site be grey barred though?
Regards
Dean
Only 3 links allowed in signature
single pages can be banned, take a look at these two links, there of others who are in the same boat as you:
http://www.webmasterworld.com/forum3/11264.htm
http://www.webmasterworld.com/forum3/11224.htm
edit:
if these links require you to log in then go to:
http://www.google.com/search?sourcei...rred+by+google
and click on the 4th link down: 1 page only penalized?
http://www.goodridgeelec.com
Electrical Contractors, West Midlands, UK
Bookmarks