yes - it part of the "doctor evil empire"
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Just wondering if POOL.com is part of Namescout.com as seem to be connected ?
DG
yes - it part of the "doctor evil empire"
So would you think that this domain was "caught" by Pool.com
Domain Name: CLSC.COM
Registrar: NAMEGAME.CA INTERNET SERVICES CORPORATION
Whois server: whois.namegame.ca
Referral URL: http://secure.bellnames.com
Name Server: NS1.VOODOO.COM
Name Server: NS2.VOODOO.COM
Status: ok
Updated Date: 17-jan-2012
Creation Date: 14-jan-2012
Expiration Date: 14-jan-2013
Registrant:
registrant_org:
registrant_name: Jason Newby
registrant_email: cmacmanson@hotmail.com
registrant_address: 1363 Woodroffe Ave, Unit B, Box 33057
registrant_city: Ottawa
registrant_state: ON
registrant_zip: K2C 3Y9
registrant_country: Canada
registrant_phone: 6137152950
---------- Post added at 08:30 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:29 AM ----------
namegame.ca points to Namescout.com
We got domain names through Pool.com and, without asking our permission or giving any indication they would do this, they put the domain names on Namescout.com
I have been trying to transfer our two domain names away from Namescout for months now and am the point of extreme frustration.
Despite 100 attempts, they won't allow me to do something which takes five minutes with every other domain name registrar.
They don't answer their emails, there is never anybody there when I ring them (and it won’t allow me to leave a message), and there is never anybody on your live chat whenever I visit their website.
When I fill in the contact form on their site, I never get a reply.
Now our domain names are trapped on Namescout due to bugs with their system, and there's nothing we can do about it as they are uncontactable by any means.
Does anybody have any contact at Namescout please?
Azam Marketing, Inc.: Award-Winning Digital Results Since 1997
Domain Exhibit - premium domain names and websites with significant traffic | quote DNForum for additional 15% discount!
Re your below message. the relevant Twitter accounts for Pool and Namescout are;
@poolauction
@Namescout
Personally I do not trust these 2 AT ALL. They probably are hoping to auction your domains if they are any
good. The whole system stinks with Registrars taking advantage of / abusing their positions. Join Twitter and
send them your message.
DG
Bookmarks