Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    SG
    Posts
    47
    Country

    Singapore Follow lengzai On Twitter Add lengzai on Facebook
    DNF$
    740
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    740
    Donate  

    Prerelease Domains

    How much is a good estimate to bid on a prerelease numerical domain from Namejet assuming the domain worth $300 - $400 traded among domainers?

  2. #2
    GreenFriendly.com
    biggedon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    96.net
    Posts
    13,257
    Blog Entries
    1
    Country

    United States
    DNF$
    59,384
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    59,384
    Donate  
    $69, then monitor to see if goes to auction
    Need A SedoPro Account PM Me * nev.org * pmm.org * svc.net * ispoof.com * umm.org * sop.net * qfm.net * upyo.com * vioz.com * uce.org * wta.net * eoso.com * Coming Soon: Appraise.xxx

  3. #3
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    domaingenius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,238
    Blog Entries
    1
    DNF$
    1,811
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,811
    Donate  
    If its a decent name NameJet will simply siphon it off to their preferred clients/themselves etc. I have lost faith in Namejet and Snapnames as they now both are playing games that would not bew acceptable in any properly regulated business setting. I note that Namejet can never provide any proper response to queries about auctions that dont occur and suddenly find domain regged to another Enom user with fresh reg date. What happened to an auction ???

    DG

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    2,773
    DNF$
    3,014
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    3,014
    Donate  
    Quote Originally Posted by domaingenius View Post
    If its a decent name NameJet will simply siphon it off to their preferred clients/themselves etc. I have lost faith in Namejet and Snapnames as they now both are playing games that would not bew acceptable in any properly regulated business setting. I note that Namejet can never provide any proper response to queries about auctions that dont occur and suddenly find domain regged to another Enom user with fresh reg date. What happened to an auction ??? DG
    I know. I just had to buy a domain from acquirethisdomain.com which was supposed to have been auctioned off.
    It sucks, but I'm glad I was able to get the domain though...

  5. #5
    Platinum Lifetime Member
    domaingenius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,238
    Blog Entries
    1
    DNF$
    1,811
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,811
    Donate  
    Quote Originally Posted by dmyre View Post
    I know. I just had to buy a domain from acquirethisdomain.com which was supposed to have been auctioned off.
    It sucks, but I'm glad I was able to get the domain though...
    I am sure you may have done, but that is notwhat is supposedly offered by Namejet. What I see nowadays are Namejet (Enom) abusing their position as registrars in order to enrioch themselves ,rather than act in bona fide, upfront, transparent basis . The system stinks ,and they know and take unfair advantage of that. If I am wrong I would welcome Enom's explanation as to why a domain was removed from my Backorder list (along with at least 15 others) and then suddenly appears as freshly registered to Enom customer who are I would suggest are clearly connected to Enom. That is how I interpret what I see but if I am wrong Namejet could easily explain.

    The domain in question is pearlqatar.com

    I doubt they will bother answering and it shows me the system is simply that Enom abuse their position as Registrars.


    UPDATE: I have now received a reply from NameJet that the Registrar "pulled" the domain name PearlQatar.com from the auction . Maybe the guy giving me that reply does not realise that Enom owns Namejet ?. I see now also that today whois was changed from earlier this morning ,and purports to show a Korean "address" ,yet for sale at sedo shows kerryweb@gmail.com which belongs to company in California NOT Korea.


    DG
    Last edited by domaingenius; 01-06-2011 at 01:42 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com