If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Auction for Sep.10th 2006 - yahooomaps.com, first bidder for $60 bid is "Yahoo! inc" and it looks like real or might be also some smart guy pretending to be Yahoo so everyone else would be affraid to bid![]()
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
If it was really Yahoo, they would just send a C&D letter to the domain owner as it clearly infringes on their copyright.
I noticed that too, prob some guy w/sense of humor....
Maybe some guys should change his name to "Google Inc." and outbid yahoo ;D
....
Last edited by S-L; 09-18-2006 at 02:12 PM.
I have seen it before bidding on yahoo domains, and whois looks yahoo:
for example: auction from 31 aug 2006 - yahooomaps.com
Zero Accomplisher and .mobi millionaire
I know some lame id wouldn't scare you, Mr. "JCPENNEY"so everyone else would be affraid to bid![]()
I thought you had those, until Bonkers went Bonkers.![]()
BobGuzzo.comdomains.
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
Bookmarks