Dont know about most of that but I know you can set default nameservers for all names won at snap, before you win them ... Its somewhere in the control panel
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Hello to all.
I have to tell you what happen to me right now in Snapnames. I never used their service before.
A week ago I started to be interested in some domains that were going to expire.
I make my bid in some of them. I win one a few days ago and yesterday I win another one. The first one, I was the only bidder and the second one there was another bidder.
At the end I win the auction and I got today an email from Snapnames telling me that I win and also another mail from the registrar where the name was regged with all the info to enter my account.
After a few hours...I received another email from a company called ´webnamesolutions.com´ that offer me the domain I win!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! for more money!!!!!!!!!!
I tried to contact Snapnames inmediately but they dont are available trough phone so I emailed them a letter asking for an explantions:
How could be that someone knows my email and my info and that I made a bid on Snapnames?
How could be that they have (don´t know yet) the domain I win?
Im very pissed of and want to know whats happened...
BTW I have also another problem trying to change the DNS information of the first domain I win. They want to charge me 14 usd!
Someone could help here? Someone have been trough the same?
I used snapnames after someone here recommended me them and not pool that its the drop catcher company that uses Moniker.
Noticias Israel Articulos
"It´s better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than open it and remove all doubt" Mark Twain
Dont know about most of that but I know you can set default nameservers for all names won at snap, before you win them ... Its somewhere in the control panel
webnamesolutions.com sent me at least one email too, and NOT related to snapnames...I don't understand what they(webnamesolutions) are doing, but it looks like a scam
webnamesolutions is a spammer
Need A SedoPro Account PM Me * nev.org * pmm.org * svc.net * ispoof.com * umm.org * sop.net * qfm.net * upyo.com * vioz.com * uce.org * wta.net * eoso.com * Coming Soon: Appraise.xxx
WebnameSolutions is a spammer AND scammer. I've gotten about 50 emails from them selling domains they do not own.
They have my domain on sale on their website!!!!!!!! How they get the info?????????????????????
Noticias Israel Articulos
"It´s better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than open it and remove all doubt" Mark Twain
Daniel I think the correct URL is http://webnamesolution.com/ and not http://webnamesolutions.com/
They are spammers and scammers. It seems they are even selling/listing domains they do not own.
I think we should take action and report them to their Hosting company and their registrar. I would suggest that you write to both.
NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists
they sent me an email offering a .com for a .net I own for $199.95.
The domain was at that that in an auction, auction ended at $3700.
If a company is spamming and scamming you, how exactly does writing to them help?
is there still no police muscle online for these people?
The spamming is the less important thing here...they have somehow access to the info in snapnames and other registrars...that is to be worried.
Noticias Israel Articulos
"It´s better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than open it and remove all doubt" Mark Twain
may be spam
Received yesterday night a letter from Snapnames...asking to ´forget´ about webnamsolution.com...it seems they have a lot of the same complaints...im still not so quiet...as nobody till know explained me how they get the info.
Noticias Israel Articulos
"It´s better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than open it and remove all doubt" Mark Twain
free info from the whois database perhaps... they probably track changes to whois data and then email those people.
Definitely scammers.
Just did a domain search at http://webnamesolution.com/buydomain.php
Half the domains listed weren't even registered.
- Rob
Last edited by Leading Names; 01-17-2007 at 09:07 AM.
SnapNames is not associated with nor provides any type of information to Webnamesolution.com.
www.snapnames.com
Noticias Israel Articulos
"It´s better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than open it and remove all doubt" Mark Twain
Anyone can check a 'soon to be dropped' list and then check to see when the who is information related to that domain has been the updated. and it will be updated with your new info. bang, email
Some registrars charge to forward URL but usually allow a DNS change for free.
I agree with the above comment about setting a default Nameserver for all domains won at auction.
BobGuzzo.comdomains.
I've had a number of emails from them offering me names. They started out picking up names at drop time and blasted out emails offering them for sale. From what I noticed and assumed is if they didn't get a response within the 4-5 days they let the name drop again. After I figured this out I was happy for them to let me know what they had so I could pick it up after they let it drop again.They must have gotten addicted to the money and their job has become much harder due to drop catching competition so they resorted to scamming. Either way they've been doing this for atleast a year.
Last edited by JMJ; 01-17-2007 at 06:34 PM.
Bookmarks