If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!The following email appears to come from support@godaddy.com but it points to:
http://205.234.236.23/~ytrindic/
It's a server in Pakistan mzwebhost.com. Contacting their upstream provider.
+++++++++++
Dear Customer,
This notification is generated automatically as a service to you.
Because of unusual number of invalid login attempts on you account, we had to believe that, their might be some security problem on you account. So we have decided to put an extra verification process to ensure your identity and your account security.
Please click on sign in to domain servers to continue to the verification process and ensure your account security. It is all about your security. Thank you. and visit the customer service section.
please contact us within 1 days.
If you need to address this matter, or in any way need further assistance or technical support, call us any time at (480) 505-8877 or email us at support@godaddy.com. We appreciate your business!
Sincerely,
GoDaddy.com DomainAlert team
yeah
i got two of these emails yesterday
knew it was fake when i did a "hover over" the link
also who would attempt to steal my crap names at GoDaddy?
Need A SedoPro Account PM Me * nev.org * pmm.org * svc.net * ispoof.com * umm.org * sop.net * qfm.net * upyo.com * vioz.com * uce.org * wta.net * eoso.com * Coming Soon: Appraise.xxx
I got 5 so far. Complaint sent via http://www.servercentral.net/supportrequest
I received 7 over the past two days. I forwarded them to GoDaddy, but likely won't do any good.
thanks very much Acro, as ever you are always on top of things
cheers. I actually just got 5!
If it had been one i would maybe have clicked but seen the redirect.
I havd already junked them as phishing and redirected one to GoDaddy support.
Spread the word on the forums guys!
NP Pred. The email is very well constructed, also the form page itself that takes the username/password is exceptionally done. I submitted a few pairs such as "fbi_is_coming/sore_loser" - hopefully they will be shut down soon. Just complain using the form above.
Whoa, got several of these. Thanks for the heads up Theo.
Generics: Seraphim.com | Gaelic.com
Poland Cities: Bialystok.com | Gdynia.com | Sosnowiec.com | Torun.com | Zabrze.com | Olsztyn.com
The form and images are hosted at.ba = BosniaCode:http://elpos.ba/galerija/albums/userpics2/msg/
Some photos of the sore losers implicated in this scam:
Code:http://elpos.ba/galerija/albums/userpics2/ado.jpg http://elpos.ba/galerija/albums/userpics2/enes.JPG http://elpos.ba/galerija/albums/userpics2/square00.JPG http://elpos.ba/galerija/albums/userpics2/square05.JPG http://elpos.ba/galerija/albums/userpics2/normal_square06.JPG http://elpos.ba/galerija/albums/userpics2/nijaz.JPG http://elpos.ba/galerija/albums/userpics2/kancelarija1.JPG
Last edited by Acro; 04-10-2009 at 01:20 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
I only got 4 so far, feeling a little left out :o
Visit my blog
Probably so.
Code:link to a toolkit http://elpos.ba/galerija/albums/userpics2/boom.php
Looks like a root toolkit that can perform other penetration tasks remotely. Also it links to http://milw0rm.com which is a known repository of exploits. These ****ers need to be shut down.
Nice pic, Michael![]()
Yea, DNFers, Mobility, NPers post on your twitter accounts also.
Many noobs (and veterans) may fall for this.
Phew, what a relief.
And to think I had to acually renew domain names.
=)
Looks like the hacking tools have been removed. The IP that was sending the emails has also been turned off.
We reported these to GD yesterday and they confirmed was a scam..
DOMAINator
Generics: Seraphim.com | Gaelic.com
Poland Cities: Bialystok.com | Gdynia.com | Sosnowiec.com | Torun.com | Zabrze.com | Olsztyn.com
Bookmarks