If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Is this a new type of spam I've not seen before tonight:
Subject: Domain Access Request
"Dear Secure Certificate Customer,
We have received a Certificate Signing Request for the following domain: www.domainname.com.
Our query of the Whois database returned your name as the administrator for the domain in the certificate request.
In order to verify the validity of this request and that it was submitted by the entity to which the domain in the request is registered, please signify your final approval or disapproval of the certificate request by clicking the link below. " I'm scared to click on the link either way.
I never (knowingly) requested a "Secure Certificate" from GoDaddy though I just moved a few domains there.
The origin of the email says it came from "mesa2.secureserver.net" which I do not recognize.
Anybody else received one of these?
============
One additional thing -- the domain isn't even at GoDaddy.
Last edited by BELLC1; 09-09-2008 at 09:43 PM.
BackAlley.com Backhole.com BlackAfricans.com BrownWomen.com Breathers.com & More!
If you have to explain what your domain name means, give up, it's a crappy name!
Bookmarks