Got them too.
The actual domain name is goldadidy.com
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Today I received already five phishing emails that look exactly like the GoDaddy ICANN notice emails, but they are FAKE. They look deceivingly original:
- From address is accountupdate@godaddy.com
- Links seem to go to a legitimate godaddy url, but in fact they are NOT
Please hover over the link and inspect the URL carefully. Mine say
Which looks legitimate, but in reality you are sent to a page at the domain goldadidy.comTo review/update your Account data, simply:
+ Login to https://dcc.godaddy.com/ default.aspx?isc=ICANN0908a& amp;ci=8987
BE CAREFUL and DO NOT CLICK THAT LINK
I will forward those mails to GoDaddy.
Last edited by mvl; 02-20-2011 at 12:40 PM.
Got them too.
The actual domain name is goldadidy.com
NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists
Thanks for thumb up.
Hostgator 25% off coupons:
hostgator25voucher
hostingpromotion .
--------------------------------
UK Hosting
Virtual Private Server
Buying hosting domains/sites
gotta be on your toes.. i clicked on it - luckily Firefox caught it for me (not that GoDaddy has much of my business)
Currently developing CurrencyInformation.org
GoDaddy ICANN notices do come once in a while, thanks for the heads up.
Got 4 of these today
Bookmarks