hmm sounds like you got busted with little doorway page script![]()
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Its been 1 month since I have started to invest in the amazing domain market. I discovered dnforum and starting using some of the tips in forums to buy some names through auctions which should looked as if they could have some traffic. I heard fabulous where the best and moved my names there. Last Friday I buy a name that starts with 5$ first day and by this Wednesday was on 77$/day and more than 35.000 pages from the fabulous system indexed in google Amazing I am thinking!
Then this Thursday I receive:
“I have noticed some activities on your domains that are a direct breach of the Fabulous terms and conditions.
It is for this reason that your account has been banned. Your earnings have been refunded to the advertisers and you will not receive payment.
I try to explain to the Fabulous team, that I had just bought those two names through snapnames on the 15th of May even sent them the snapnames confirmation, even phoned them and tried to explain, that I had no idea about this traffic infringement and could they please reactivate my account and I would delete those names, but there answer is NO!
So my account with Fabulous lasted from the 19 of May to 25th of May, I had about $250 in revenue, and have learnt my first lesson about domain traffic!
Be careful with Fabulous there are no second chances! And perhaps not so Fabulous!
Thanks guys
hmm sounds like you got busted with little doorway page script![]()
yes i think something like this but how can I stop it? I imagine other parking services will also end up banning me.
Thanks
Firstly, the domain name, vstorecomputers.com:
- The domain name www.metalmonkey.com is being forwarded directly to this domain
- Also has banners on http://www.houltonlive.com/
- The domain name http://www.infinetmicro.com/ is being forwarded directly to this domain
- Links on http://www.egret.net/
- Also connected to www.linkreferral.com
- The domain name http://www.computergamers.com/hardwarestore.htm links direct to this domain with banners
Secondly, the domain name- vstorebooks.com.
- Has links from www.autosurfnow.com (Get paid to click)
Originally Posted by Smith
I think that may be the problem.Secondly, the domain name- vstorebooks.com.
- Has links from www.autosurfnow.com (Get paid to click)
Ryan Price
Subscribe to my web development blog for regular tips and tricks
Play the Facebook Stock Picking Competition
you're not supposed to have other domains pointing to ONE domain, in order to boost traffic.
the domain should stand on it's own!
Need A SedoPro Account PM Me * nev.org * pmm.org * svc.net * ispoof.com * umm.org * sop.net * qfm.net * upyo.com * vioz.com * uce.org * wta.net * eoso.com * Coming Soon: Appraise.xxx
Correct, so the way to go is first to host the site study the referers it has, and when you are sure it has no funny links, go and park it somewhere. You learn something everyday![]()
The same problem just happened with one of my domains parked with Fabulous which was due to paid click referrals.
They were however quick to re-activate my account after I explained to them the domain name was picked up through Enom's ClubDrop.
For future drops, they've also suggested to monitor the referrers prior to parking them on their program.
thanks for the warning!
Cogito, ergo sum!
I have had these autosurf programs add my sites to their membership as fillers when they don't have enough members, this has happened a few times to me, sucks up bandwidth , and I suppose it could easily happen with a parked domain as well.
I bought a domain, hilaryduff.in from a guy, and he said it was getting 2K hits a month, so I paid more then normal for it, and then the referrals say that it was all from pay-banker.com!
Thanks for the warning as well, I'll remember to do background checks on the domains before I try to capture them![]()
Let us write your content! ContentWriters.us - See why the top minisite development companies are outsourcing their content writing to us! Over 1 million words written since August! CHEAPER THAN TEXTBROKER.
yes.. need to be more and more careful since now.. though donr have any bad experience with them
![]()
LocaFY.in - The smartest way to find local information in India
Sorry, could you please explain this script, i.e., what is it?Originally Posted by Smith
Courteous and Respectful DNForum Member!
Text Link Ads WhyPark.com - Stop Parking Your Domains - Society's Problems - PM me to Post your Opinions
[QUOTE=chopos]yes i think something like this but how can I stop it? I imagine other parking services will also end up banning me.
Thanks
i had a new name situation similar to this last month. i noticed LOTS of hits suddenly coming in and revs jumping dramatically. a few days later fab noticed it too and i could tell by their tone they were not amused. seems that the former owner had added the name to some sort of clickthru rotation scheme. must not have realized the name wasnt his anymore(or maybe he did - see below). anyway, fab was pretty understanding about it in my case. not banned for life or anything.
it seems that like a great way to screw up someone's ppc relationships.
Last edited by phineasphog; 07-16-2005 at 12:40 AM.
Support and FUND the ICA!
Bookmarks