Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    DNF Member

    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    U.S.A.
    Posts
    310
    DNF$
    3,590
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    3,590
    Donate  

    Who is ip2address.com?

    Hi,

    Anyone here know why at Fabulous my domains recieve impressions from
    ip2address.com? Who are they?

    Judy

  2. #2
    DNF Member
    Mike Robertson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Brisbane, Austr
    Posts
    373
    Country

    Australia
    DNF$
    2,654
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    2,654
    Donate  

    Re: Who is ip2address.com?

    Hi Judy,

    Can you please send me the specific domains that show ip2address.com in the Referrer logs and I will take a look at this for you.

    Cheers,

    Mike
    Fabulous.com
    Mike Robertson | Domain Guardians | mike [at] domainguardians [dot] com | LinkedIn

  3. #3
    Exclusive Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Indy
    Posts
    348
    DNF$
    7,270
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    7,270
    Donate  

    Re: Who is ip2address.com?

    Mike, can you report back and let us know what you find out? I also have a few domains that get hit by ipaddress.com

  4. #4
    DNF Member
    Mike Robertson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Brisbane, Austr
    Posts
    373
    Country

    Australia
    DNF$
    2,654
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    2,654
    Donate  

    Re: Who is ip2address.com?

    Hi duceman,

    Just a quick note to let you know that I heard back from the tech support, and they have said these sites are most probably spidering other domains.

    At this stage they are not recording any revenue, so there is no problem.

    Please let me know if you have any further questions.

    Cheers,

    Mike
    Fabulous.com
    Mike Robertson | Domain Guardians | mike [at] domainguardians [dot] com | LinkedIn

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com