If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Don't know who the heck this kid is, but apparently he's rich enough to file a
suit if what the article indicated is accurate:
http://www.democratandchronicle.com/.../70124031/1032
Did somebody just get suckered...again?A lawyer for 18-year-old Pittsford singer-songwriter Teddy Geiger filed a suit in federal court in Rochester on Tuesday, claiming a Minnesota man is violating the trademark status of Geiger’s name by claiming ownership of www. teddygeiger . com and www. teddygeiger . net.
“We’re just trying to recover the rights to the domain names,” said Geiger’s Pittsford attorney, John G. Pericak. “We’re not asking for any money. Federal law allows us to return the names to our possession.”
(Still trying to find any pdf, link, whatever on the case, no luck so far...)
Last edited by Dave Zan; 01-25-2007 at 06:07 AM.
Vidi, Vici, Veni!
Interesting that the owner may have the same name. Or are all guys named "Greg" nicknamed as "Teddy".
http://www.whois.org/whois_new.cgi?d...Geiger&tld=com
::: www.MobileDesign.com ::: Mobile Website/App Design Showcase and Resources
I think there may be a little more to the story than what is being presented. But if he did sign the contract (and not the parents or gurdian), then he could invalidate the contract and have cause to get the domain. But I have a feeling this kid got a lawyer and the lawyer may be milking the cow for all it's worth. Then again, the privacy is DROA.COM, real domainers know all about these guys.
More info, he using privacy, yet if you go to the website, it redirects (to a competitor??) americanrockband.com... then if you do a whois.... there is his information lol... If you're gonna hide stuff, at least be thorough. But it does look like he works with new talent, he also is associated with skywynd.com.
Last edited by DNQuest.com; 01-25-2007 at 09:39 AM.
Track emails that you send, PM me to find out how....
Bookmarks