

| | #1 (permalink) |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: 11-07-2009 12:10 PM iTrader: (5) Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,027
DNF$: 148 Location: United Kingdom
Country: | Advice needed re DRS A friend of mine has just been served a DRS (this is the .co.uk procedure). The domain is along the lines "TREWEF.co.uk" . There are 2 complainants, one having rights in "TRE" and other having rights in "WEf" . They say they are in process of merging and company will be called TRE-WEf (note with the hyphen). (note also the lower case f that makes it disctinctive. I have a parking page for the planned new company site called " tangible Residis ergo welter ergo fallis" . How best to proceed and defend against this illegitimate attempt to take my only domain name ?. DG |
| | |
| Sponsored Ads |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| DNF Addict Last Online: 09-23-2008 04:35 PM iTrader: (2) Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 1,100
DNF$: 4,835 Location: Columbia, MD | It seems a certain someone heard of a possible merger of 2 companies, registered a domain and is creating some sort of fake site to try to establish rights in hopes of winning a DRS and sell it to the new "company" for lots of money. ( I bet I'm close on this )Anyway, creating a real developed site could help you in the long run. It will help further that a business was already established using the name you mentioned (what ever that is) prior to registration of the domain. This means you had rights at the time of registration and not trying to pull a fast one. BTW- Your original post says "a friend" and then you say "...if I win the DRS..." consistancy helps too ![]()
__________________ Track emails that you send, PM me to find out how.... |
| | |
| | #7 (permalink) | |
| Platinum Lifetime Member Last Online: 11-07-2009 12:10 PM iTrader: (5) Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,027
DNF$: 148 Location: United Kingdom
Country: | Quote:
DG | |
| | |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |