Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Country hopper
    katherine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Free World
    Posts
    7,499
    Country

    Iceland
    DNF$
    30,540
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    30,540
    Donate  

    Exclamation Another godaddy phishing E-mail

    Just received this crap:

    Code:
    From - Sat May 29 14:43:54 2010
    X-UIDL: 000044124bb8f8ef
    X-Mozilla-Status: 0001
    X-Mozilla-Status2: 00000000
    Return-path: <olatoinf@serv2.copahost.com>
    Envelope-to: ##############
    Delivery-date: Sat, 29 May 2010 14:48:32 +0200
    Received: from mail by ############## with spam-scanned (Exim 4.67)
    	(envelope-from <olatoinf@serv2.copahost.com>)
    	id 1OILSp-0006ae-TE
    	for ##############; Sat, 29 May 2010 14:48:32 +0200
    X-Spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 3.2.5 (2008-06-10) on
    	##############
    X-Spam-Level: **
    X-Spam-Status: No, score=2.7 required=10.0 tests=BAYES_50,DNS_FROM_OPENWHOIS,
    	HTML_MESSAGE,HTML_MIME_NO_HTML_TAG,MIME_HTML_ONLY autolearn=no version=3.2.5
    Received: from serv2.copahost.com ([93.104.215.135])
    	by ############## with esmtps (TLSv1:AES256-SHA:256)
    	(Exim 4.67)
    	(envelope-from <olatoinf@serv2.copahost.com>)
    	id 1OILSp-0006ab-OR
    	for ##############; Sat, 29 May 2010 14:48:31 +0200
    Received: from olatoinf by serv2.copahost.com with local (Exim 4.69)
    	(envelope-from <olatoinf@serv2.copahost.com>)
    	id 1OILQu-0007A8-W3
    	for ##############; Sat, 29 May 2010 08:46:32 -0400
    To: ##############
    Subject: Important ICANN Notice Regarding Your Domain Name(s)
    X-PHP-Script: 93.104.215.135/~olatoinf/index2.php for 173.208.161.239
    MIME-Version: 1.0
    Content-Type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1
    From: accountupdate@GoDaddy.com
    Reply-To: 
    X-Originating-IP: []
    X-Originating-Email: [accountupdate@godaddy.com]
    X-Mailer: Anonymail
    Message-Id: <E1OILQu-0007A8-W3@serv2.copahost.com>
    Date: Sat, 29 May 2010 08:46:32 -0400
    X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
    X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - serv2.copahost.com
    X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - sdsinc.net
    X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [614 611] / [47 12]
    X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - serv2.copahost.com
    
    
    
    <head>
    <style>
    <!--
    #message1854099414 {
    	POSITION: relative; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0.8em; MARGIN: 1em 0pt; PADDING-LEFT: 0pt; PADDING-RIGHT: 0pt; COLOR: #000; PADDING-TOP: 0.8em
    }
    -->
    </style>
    </head>
    
    <p><span id="q_125da8a7e15fd1d2_0" class="q">
    <span style="TEXT-TRANSFORM: none; FONT-VARIANT: normal; FONT-STYLE: normal; TEXT-INDENT: 0px; BORDER-COLLAPSE: collapse; FONT-FAMILY: Arial; WHITE-SPACE: normal; LETTER-SPACING: normal; COLOR: rgb(0,0,0); FONT-SIZE: 12px; FONT-WEIGHT: normal; WORD-SPACING: 0px">
    ****************************** ***********<br>
    Important ICANN Notice Regarding Your Domain Name(s)<br>
    ****************************** ***********<br>
    
    <br>
    Dear User,<br>
    <br>
    it is that time of year again. ICANN(the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names 
    and Numbers) annually requires that all
    <span style="BORDER-BOTTOM: #0066cc 1px dashed; CURSOR: hand" id="lw_1266180957_0" class="yshortcuts">
    accredited registrars</span> (like <a target="_blank" href="http://GoDaddy.com">
    <span id="lw_1266180957_1" class="yshortcuts">GoDaddy.com</span></a>) ask their 
    domain administrators/registrants to review
    <span id="lw_1266180957_2" class="yshortcuts">domain name</span> contact data, 
    and make any changes necessary to ensure accuracy. According to our records you 
    are the ADMINISTRATIVE CONTACT for one or more domains registered at 
    GoDaddy.com, Inc. as of May 1st, 2010.<br>
    <br>
    To review/update your Account data, simply:<br>
    + Login to&nbsp;<a style="COLOR: rgb(42,93,176)" rel="nofollow" target="_blank" href="http://dcc.goddaiddy.com/login.aspxSPKey=GDDCCEB07myaUrl=3fdefaultaspxisc=ICANN0908aci=8987/"><span id="lw_1266180957_3" class="yshortcuts">https://dcc.godaddy.com/ 
    default.aspx?isc=ICANN0908a&amp; amp;ci=8987</span></a><br>
    + You will be taken to a landing page and asked to enter your account 
    information<br>
    Please take a look that your account and domain information is up to date.<br>
    
    <br>
    If, however, your domain contact information is inaccurate, you must correct it. 
    (Under <span id="lw_1266180957_4" class="yshortcuts">ICANN</span> rules and the 
    terms of your registration agreement, providing false contact information can be 
    grounds for domain name cancellation.) To review the ICANN policy, visit:<a style="COLOR: rgb(42,93,176)" rel="nofollow" target="_blank" href="http://www.icann.org/whois/wdrp-registrant-faq.htm"><span id="lw_1266180957_5" class="yshortcuts">http://www.icann.org/ 
    whois/wdrp-registrant-faq.htm</span></a><br>
    <br>
    Should you have any questions, please email us at&nbsp;
    <a style="COLOR: rgb(42,93,176)" rel="nofollow" target="_blank" href="http://?v=b&cs=wh&to=support@godaddy.com">
    <span id="lw_1266180957_6" class="yshortcuts">support@godaddy.com</span></a>&nbsp;or 
    call our customer support line at
    
    <span style="BORDER-BOTTOM: #0066cc 1px dashed; CURSOR: hand" id="lw_1266180957_7" class="yshortcuts">
    (480) 505-8877</span>.<br>
    <br>
    Thanks for your attention and thank you for being a GoDaddy.com, Inc. customer.<br>
    <br>
    Sincerely,<br>
    GoDaddy.com, Inc. Domain Support<br>
    <br>
    <br>
    If you are the domain administrator of more than one GoDaddy.com domain account, 
    you may receive this notice multiple times.<br>
    ------------------------------ ------------------------------ 
    ------------------------------ ---<br>
    Copyright (c) 2008 GoDaddy.com, Inc. All rights reserved.</span></span></p>
    Actual domain is goddaiddy.com.

    If you look at the headers you can see the mailer webpage used by the scammer: http://93.104.215.135/~olatoinf/index2.php

    As always be vigilant.
    NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
    ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists

  2. #2
    DNF Addict
    south's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    33143/04930
    Posts
    4,995
    DNF$
    8,204
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    8,204
    Donate  
    Same here. Got it about an hour ago. Forwarded to abuse@, fwiw.
    All offers good for 72 hours except running auctions

    Progeria Research | Pulmonary Fibrosis | Dammit!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com