Wow...Good job buddy.Keep them exposed.
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!I came across this eBay auction selling FUSED.com
This is a domain registered in 1995. The seller is asking $30k for it. Fair enough.
Or is it?
Hint #1: Seller created an eBay account on 1/2008. He has 19 total positives, all as a buyer - none as a seller.
Hint #2: Seller is from Turkey, a country with a high rate of cybercrime.
WHOIS shows that the domain is currently owned by:
The same person owns Arrows.com
Until 2/12/2008, both Arrows.com and Fused.com were owned by a guy in Astoria, NY - whose info is admin@development.com
On that date, the WHOIS changed to:
On June 18 the domain move under the control of a person in Turkey.Juicy Web Tech
n/a (info@juicywebtech.com)
P.O. Box 853, Units 10- 12
Springates East, Government Road
Charlestown
Nevis,-
KN
Tel. +000.0000000
That email address turns up as that of a banned NamePros member selling NEZ.com right here.NONE
Ilter Sen (iltersn@yahoo.com)
Yavuzlar
Adana
Adana,01000
TR
Tel. +90.5322756689
Around July 2nd, the domain is moved to GoDaddy under the control of the Turkish person mentioned up top.
Fused.com has been turned into a blog, for one reason: to block off, via robots.txt the archiving of pages via Archive.org.
Someone, claiming to be the owner from Turkey, posted Fused.com for sale on Digital Point Forums: http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?p=8120745
The seller was willing to let go of this name for $475 - read the entire 2 page thread. He pulled the sale. In the same thread, someone points to Archive.org stating that it has a rich history. Apparently, that's when whoever controlled the domain decided to block off Archive.org to further cover his tracks.
AboutUs.org shows a snapshot of the real owner's info:
http://www.aboutus.org/Fused.com
...matching that of Arrows.com:
http://www.aboutus.org/Arrows.com
Who else wants to contribute to the research?
Wow...Good job buddy.Keep them exposed.
Here it is:
Add "/robots.txt" after the FUSED.com - I didn't want to link to it directly for obvious reasons.
You will see:
The same exclusion is used on ARROWS.com (yet another blog).User-agent: ia_archiver
Disallow: /
User-agent: *
Disallow: /cgi-bin
Last edited by Acro; 08-13-2008 at 07:29 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Good job Acro thanks.
2 questions; Have the domains been posted in any sections here? and do you know if the scammer is a member here?
Please vote Republican in 2012, America can not sustain another 4 years
of Liberal policies that are fiscally and socially destroying the country..
And now what? Notify eBay?
Last edited by Acro; 08-13-2008 at 07:54 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
too bad another "scammer" doesnt scam the scammer with a couple of fake ebay accounts and run the bidding up to a couple of 100k.... perhaps the excitement would cause a heart attack and the world would be less one scam artist - headline - Death by scam to scam artist.....
cheers
d
More links to the person's attempts to sell it:
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showt...ight=fused.com
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showt...ight=fused.com
And the big one:
Apparently he stole Nachos.com and sold it to Rick Latona (current owner).
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=897109
Just spoke to the admin contact for LEN.com - that the same guy as above offers for sale here.
He said the domain was a) never offered for sale b) never taken away from his possession c) there have been attempts to hijack it away.
Last edited by Acro; 08-13-2008 at 08:32 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
I checked the validation for the XHTML noticed on the bottom of the link of the homepage.... leads me to http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=ht...2Ffused.com%2F which somehow it is blocked.... Hope this extra information helps you
Also he uses this Hosting if it helps http://www.arteryplanet.net/
Alright I also took a look at this guys name... and found this information about a researcher http://lib.bioinfo.pl/auid:4874799 ... this guy can either understand the human brain and how predictable people can be.... or this is fraud... because its really unlikely that you have the same name first and last in the same country... but could happen...
Last edited by andyat11; 08-13-2008 at 09:07 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Andy, I doubt the scammer would use his real name, don't you think?
Last edited by DomainMagnate; 08-13-2008 at 09:12 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Visit my blog
Yes i know... but he must have found this guys info somehow... because it is quite accurate... Im looking on how he may have come up with this guy
DP rarely bans scammers. They'd ban people that speak up, cause problems, cuss etc. but rarely scammers. This guy is still out there.
About Nachos.com I simply followed the history of ownership records. The DP Turkish seller (scammer) "sold" it to another Turkish guy (the one who now sells FUSED.com on eBay) and then on 7/30/08 Nachos.com becomes the property of Rick Latona.
Everyone calls me "Acro" so I thought I might as well change it.![]()
Anybody contact the owners from DP?... Maybe we can get IP info.
I was shocked to see that Google already indexed this thread.
Please vote Republican in 2012, America can not sustain another 4 years
of Liberal policies that are fiscally and socially destroying the country..
OK this is interesting I searched through other whois and found that moniker picked up the name last year... http://www.whois.ws/domain_archive-com/fused.com/
Domain theft is nothing new. I reported names stolen as back as 2003-2004. Some of them ended up - via several "flips" - in the hands of some very reputable people. In the days of Greg's ownership of DNForum threads did get erased permanently. Unfortunately, even after Adam took over, we lost the "Stolen names" section after that Iranian hacker hijacked DNForum.
It was transferred to Moniker on 7/7/2005 actually. Previously with GoDaddy. If I remember correctly, that was after the time of the big names that were hijacked: Mall.com, Seo.com etc.
Last edited by Acro; 08-13-2008 at 09:25 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Relisted on eBay - now asking $22k.
Bravo Acro..!!
Bookmarks