Valuate Domain Names
DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars
HomeRegisterMembershipsGetting StartedDomain Tools Domain EbooksSEO Software Domain Resellers Advertise

Go Back   DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars > Domain News, Beginners Guides and Legal Stuff! > Domain Name Legal Issues
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-23-2007, 06:07 PM   #1 (permalink)
ArcadeScript.Com
 
Varchar's Avatar
 
Name: Kawing Chiu
Last Online: 10-18-2009 02:24 PM
iTrader: (43)
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,778
DNF$: 3,026
Location: NYC
Country:

Send a message via ICQ to Varchar Send a message via MSN to Varchar Send a message via Yahoo to Varchar Send a message via Skype™ to Varchar

Anyone got SPAMs from webnamesolution.com? How they got a list of my domain names?

I have been ignoring emails from this comany so called webnamesolution.com. I didn't paid much attention to their junk emails until recently. I realize that there tactic is to offer people to purchase the .com version of the domains which the recipient owns the non-dotcom version of the domain. I have tried to contact them, but they never wrote back. The reason I start to concern a little is because I am wondering how they get a list of my domain names? They have sent me many names that I own the non-dotcom version which I registered using enom and registerfly. Does that mean that both of these registrars were hacked?

I did check whois of many names and none of them are owned by this company.

I want to know if this is a legitimate company doing legal business. If not, how should I come about giving them a warning and ensure that they don't spam me anymore?

Thx.



Email Content:
===========
Limited Time Offer...!!!
The domain name ebaypowerseller.com is for sale exclusively by webnamesolution.com. Hurry and take advantage of this limited time special offer $199.95 USD.
Domain Name: XXXXXXXXX.com
Price: $199.95 USD
To purchase this domain and take advantage of this Special Offer click on the link below:
WWW.WEBNAMESOLUTION.COM/PURCHASE
Thank you for your interest.
info@webnamesolution.com
Varchar is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Ads
Old 01-23-2007, 06:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
 
JuniperPark's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 01:26 PM
iTrader: (86)
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,480
DNF$: 3,142
Location: San Diego, CA
Country:


Re: Anyone got SPAMs from webnamesolution.com? How they got a list of my domain name

They are spamming scammers. They do not own the domains listed on their site. Their hosting company doesn't care. They're Canada based, so not sure how to stop them. Do NOT give them money.
__________________
The only domain reseller BRAVE enough to post prices: TheNameStore.com ][
JuniperPark is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
100 Plus Keyword Domain Names afl.info ComScout.com Domains for Sale (Domain Sales) - Offers Wanted 0 07-28-2006 11:36 PM
$30 in free registrations when you order the Domain Research Tool for only $129 Ashaw Advertising and Related Offers 1 05-28-2006 12:03 PM
出售.公司 Sell.com . Registered until March 2008. Rockefeller Domains for Sale (Domain Sales) - Fixed Prices Above $100 20 03-09-2006 12:55 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:18 PM.
Copyright @2001-2009 DNForum.com