If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Hello,
My name is Marc Shavell and I'm very interested in your domain.
Investing in domains is a profitable business. Of course, this is not our
main business.
Please let me know your price for the domain in the subject line. If you
have other good names just send me the list with prices.
Looking forward to do business with you.
Regards,
Marc Shavell
Vice President
VOB Services LLC
Real Estate brokerage Services
I responded with a price and this is the response I got.
Thank you for the fast response.
1500. Ok.
Do you sell domain with a web site or just the name?
Domain without content is ok with me. Web site is not necessary.
Have you had your domain names evaluated in the past? I mean domain appraisals. Without
valuation we cannot be sure in the sale price. It's very important for me in terms of
reselling too. But we must engage a valuation company with REAL manual service. So I will
only accept valuations from independent sources I and my partners trust.
To avoid mistakes I asked domain experts about reputable appraisal companies.
Please check this blog with suggestions from other sellers and buyers:
http://nameblog.007sites.com/582619.htm
If, for example, the valuation comes higher you can adjust your asking price accordingly.
It will be fair. I also hope you can give me 12% - 15% discount.
After you send me the valuation via email (usually it takes 1-2 days to obtain it) we'll
continue our negotiations.
What is your preferred payment method: Escrow.com, International wire transfer,
PayPal.com or something else?
Hope we can come to an agreement fast.
Looking forward to your reply.
shavell@theonlinebrokerage.com
Administrative Contact:
Smerdon, Thomas
11 High Street
Stoke, Hamdon TA14 6PP
United Kingdom
441935824917
dntrader@hotmail.com
This scumbag has been targeting people for a long time, I CAN WAIT TO GET YOU SCUMBAG
I got one of these also. He offered me $12k for a $1k name.
that exact appraisal scam has been going around for ages , he usually changes his name but everything else stays the same.
if you read the "forum post" it always directs you to http://www.domainexplorer.org which the scammer says is the real appraisal service. That has to be his real site.
Last edited by anatoly; 01-19-2009 at 07:23 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
i'm confused,what's the scam?
ok i understand now nevermind.
http://domainnamewire.com/2008/03/06...am-resurfaces/
Last edited by cleverlyslick; 01-19-2009 at 07:42 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
I received a variant today:
From: burnstein@theonlinebrokerage.com
Hello,
My name is Jeffrey Burnstein and I'm very interested in your domain.
Investing in domains is a profitable business.
Please let me know your price for the domain in the subject line. If you
have other good names just send me the list with prices.
Looking forward to do business with you.
Regards,
Jeffrey Burnstein
CEO
OBS LLC
This guy is using GoDaddy to operate his scams. I have reported it to godady and Adam and have received no response.
This has been reported and will dealt with.
thanks,
-=DCG=-
Yep - I've been getting these for many years.
Save the wolves - join The Wolf Army today!
Please follow the rules or suffer the wrath of Thor's Hammer.
Thank Adam.
Can you check the IP record GoDaddy has for the scammers account and see if you find that IP in dnforum membership list.
This may be our only way to link this scumbag to an account on dnf. If he or she has one!
Can someone email me the host headers.
Thanks,
-=DCG=-
Tar and feathers![]()
NameNewsletter.com - free lists of available domain names
ZoneFiles.net (beta) - ccTLD and gTLD droplists
i got the email today. adam if you need it i can forward to you.
Please send with host headers so I can track it down.
Thanks,
-=DCG=-
I got one yesterday from Jeffery Burnstein, let me know if you would like it also.
I received this email today from a "waldman@theonlinebrokerage.com" so it looks like he is still doing this. The domain "theonlinebrokerage.com" is registered thru GoDaddy.com hopefully noone falls for it.
Hello,
What is the price of your domain?
Investing in domains is a profitable business and our company is
interested in good and easy-to-remember domain names.
Looking forward to do business with you.
If you have other domains for sale feel free to send your list.
Regards,
Earl Waldman
CEO
Elite Brokers LLC
Just received it for a new registered name
From - Mon Apr 27 18:08:57 2009
X-Account-Key: account1
X-UIDL: GmailId120e84eb776dacd3
X-Mozilla-Status: 0001
X-Mozilla-Status2: 00000000
X-Mozilla-Keys:
Delivered-To: xx@x.com
Received: by 10.204.101.203 with SMTP id d11cs106200bko;
Mon, 27 Apr 2009 09:00:55 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.224.45.141 with SMTP id e13mr6157146qaf.165.1240848054175;
Mon, 27 Apr 2009 09:00:54 -0700 (PDT)
Return-Path: <waldman@theonlinebrokerage.com>
Received: from mail40.atl.registeredsite.com (mail40.atl.registeredsite.com [209.237.134.230])
by mx.google.com with ESMTP id 13si5965268qyk.79.2009.04.27.09.00.53;
Mon, 27 Apr 2009 09:00:54 -0700 (PDT)
Received-SPF: neutral (google.com: 209.237.134.230 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of waldman@theonlinebrokerage.com) client-ip=209.237.134.230;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=neutral (google.com: 209.237.134.230 is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of waldman@theonlinebrokerage.com) smtp.mail=waldman@theonlinebrokerSwitch Editor Modeage.com
Received: from server_name.usa.prod.interland.net ([64.225.249.184])
by mail40.atl.registeredsite.com (8.12.11.20060308/8.12.11) with ESMTP id n3RG0rbd029935
for <x@x.x>; Mon, 27 Apr 2009 12:00:53 -0400
Received: from mail pickup service by server_name.usa.prod.interland.net with Microsoft SMTPSVC;
Mon, 27 Apr 2009 12:00:52 -0400
From: <waldman@theonlinebrokerage.com>
To: <x@x.x>
Subject: x.com sent (04/26/09)
Date: Mon, 27 Apr 2009 12:00:52 -0400
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.3790.4325
Message-ID: <IPSWAZ0025ATL28wSA100000744@server_name.usa.prod. interland.net>
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 27 Apr 2009 16:00:52.0847 (UTC) FILETIME=[57588FF0:01C9C751]
Hello,
What is the price of your domain?
Investing in domains is a profitable business and our company is
interested in good and easy-to-remember domain names.
Looking forward to do business with you.
If you have other domains for sale feel free to send your list.
Regards,
Earl Waldman
CEO
Elite Brokers LLC
================================================== ======
NOTICE - This communication may contain confidential and privileged
information that is for the sole use of the intended recipient. Any
viewing, copying or distribution of, or reliance on this message by
unintended recipients is strictly prohibited. If you have received this
message in error, please notify us immediately by replying to the message
and deleting it from your computer.
================================================== ======
i too had this wanker email me after i posted up my first domain name for auction on sedo.
from: eagleson@theonlinebrokerage.com
> Regards,
> Christopher Eagleson
> CEO
> TB Real Estate LLC
what part of the header did you want me to post up or i can email / message it to you, let me know.
Bookmarks