Thanks for the heads up!
Have you got your payment back?
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Today,i see orn.com listed on RickLatona for sale.
I have to tell you,i was scammed by this name.
I will show your evidence.Please be careful.
---------- Post added at 05:54 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:43 AM ----------
The man who have this name is A_J,already banned by Admin.
He was selling JVT.com and orn.com to me,all registered on regsterfly.com.
After payment received,He got both names back.
He also was selling MON.net and 8s.com.
If necessary,i'd like to show these envidenes.
---------- Post added at 06:06 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:54 AM ----------
http://www.dnforum.com/f283/8s-com-s...ad-190331.html
Thanks for the heads up!
Have you got your payment back?
I paid 7k for both names and never got back.
HUH?
The NAME scammed you?
Don't be a fool, this name is actually owned by Rick Latona himself, and has been for years. There is nothing wrong with the name, there is no problem with provenance.
Making statements like this is completely libelous.
Look, I get it that almost 4 yrs ago somebody may have tried to scam you on some domain name they obviously did not own... but to stark drama now just seems bizarre.
---------- Post added at 06:05 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:53 AM ----------
"start" drama
How long ago did this happen?
2006?
Ok. The reason I asked was because of the price. $7k for JVT.com and an all premium LLL.com. Sounds about right, but still cheap though, even for 2006.
Orn.com was purchased from a well-known domainer years ago in a clean transaction. I'm not sure how you think it is a scam. Are you saying the current owner is trying to scam people?![]()
Maybe the guy offered him these domains for sale, but he doesn't own them in real. Same thing happened to me when i got scammed while buying XFZ.com, he didnt own the domain, but he was selling and i was fooled.
Thanks
Ofcourse its yours, i was just predicting what had happened to him in comparison to my case.
http://www.dnforum.com/f417/beware-m...ad-404244.html
a random guy tries to sell me a domain he does not own, so i got scammed.
Thanks!
Bookmarks