1k
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!SOLD OUT !
Im really sorry for DNF stuff...
Dont play with people life...
Last edited by zane115cn; 08-12-2008 at 01:14 PM.
1k
2k
3k
zane115cn,
How long do you own this name or did you just purchase it recently?
Thanks,
John
Hello Johnn,
Since I open this topic I had 4 call and many emails.
And all want to make sure about the domain ownership.
I thought its cause many people do scam here and nobody can trust me because its my first post here.
I registerred this domain name and many others since many years ago and here is proof of that :
http://domain-history.domaintools.co...ate=2000-10-09
Thank You
Are you Dan Lee? and why your IP address is in UK and Iran when the admin contact name and address is in the US?
Thanks,
John
Last edited by Johnn; 08-12-2008 at 01:01 PM.
Until 4/19/2008 the whois info was:
Whoever is selling it now put some older (2000) info in the WHOIS, in order to fake that they are the same person. Current phone number is just voicemail.jqk.com
2/F1, 21A O Pui Village, Mong Kung Uk
Clearwater Bay, Sai Kung
Kowloon, 12345
Hong Kong
Domain Name: BAG.NET
Created on: 09-Jun-98
Expires on: 08-Jun-09
Last Updated on: 09-Apr-08
Administrative Contact:
Lai, Kwok jqk.com@gmail.com
jqk.com
2/F1, 21A O Pui Village, Mong Kung Uk
Clearwater Bay, Sai Kung
Kowloon, 12345
Hong Kong
1234667 Fax --
zane,
Can you provide me with your phone number? Not MSN. Just your phone number.
Thanks
Im worry...
Last edited by zane115cn; 08-12-2008 at 01:32 PM.
No worries, the domain is at GoDaddy, Adam will take care of this.
2114 35TH Ave
San Francisco, CA 94116-1611
(415) 399-1388
I called this guy....he hung up on me!
I asked him if he was owner...he said "i don't know" and hung up on me.
This is what i think...i think the owner of JQK.com and JQK.net...stole the name BAG.net ...
When you call him....he hangs up on you. Maybe this is the reason he puts fake number in the whois.
Anyone have an idea?
Last edited by theinvestor; 08-12-2008 at 02:14 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Basically this person created jqk.net@gmail.com account (real owner has jqk.com@gmail.com) and somehow social-engineered his way into the legitimate owner's account with Network Solutions. He then moved the domain out to GoDaddy. The sad part is that the real owner (who also owns jqk.com, jqk.net and a few more domains) uses random numbers for his phone number.
I propose that we introduce a new Olympic sport: punching domain thieves in the gonads with a hammer.
Nice stories)
Nice idea)
Any more idea ?!
Continue....)
Acro,
That's what i'm saying..i called the actual owner of jqk.com ...based on the above contact information that i googled..and found his real number.
But he hung up on me!
The WHOIS info is not that of the real owner. You simply called the person who lives at that street.
Our thief here picked bag.net out of the account and transfered it out to GoDaddy. The other domains are still with NetSol.
No,
I called the person that owns the website. I didn't call whois info. I went into contact information of the website.
Mailing Address:Jqk.net Agent
2114 35TH Ave San Francisco, CA 94116
I bet you this guy here doesn't even know where the domain is being hosted at.
Bookmarks