If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!I write this NOT to get EVEN but to warn all of you. This DNforum.com is a great site for us to learn from, exchange ideas, get specific help, to buy / sell domain names etc. Membership includes 99.9% great people who are glad to help, sell with value etc. It’s that .1% who we need to beware of! We must police ourselves!
I really did NOT care much about this until Chris DeSouza wrote ‘9/11/ Sweet’ at the end of his last e-mail to me on September 11th! (ON THE WEBSITES AT THE BOTTOM) Remember, I’m the guy with all the Patriotic websites & DNs: www.TodaysBobHope.com (Gary Sinise)
I did invest $300 with him… heck, I spent more than that last Friday night at the Brad Paisley concert! I would only guess that he has taken a lot of money from people who CANNOT afford it! I feel sorry for them AND I actually really feel sorry for Chris. I asked for a refund on Sat Aug 22nd - 23 DAYS AGO! Since, so many threatening e-mails and him yelling, screaming and cussing me on the phone… At 42 years old, he must not be ALL there! He’s going to take a Greyhound Bus from New York City to my doorstep in Houston Texas !?!! (see the website below)
You can see who I am at: www.ScottPetersen.us As far as character, when communicating with him I have always written ‘Please… Thank you… OK’ and did NOT even yell back to him on the phone! Why? Reminds me of trying to talk to a drunk!
He claims I am blackmailing or trying to extort money from him, I have been careful to write and say ‘$300, NOT a penny more and NOT a penny less’
To warn any unsuspecting person out there, I have purchased 6 DNs and published 4 websites. Now he owes me $344! RIGHT, as if I (or anyone) will ever get ANY money back!
A lot of information is on the Warning Websites… like what he actually did to me AND who is Maurice D’Souza? Pretty interesting – no ads, no analytics just info! They have Google, Yahoo and Bing Meta Tags with keywords etc and will appear on the searches (after crawl) for other’s background research.
An example of his brilliant personality on this e-mail:
Chris Desouza <chrisdesouza@yahoo.com>
Reply-To: chrisdesouza@yahoo.com
To: scottmotex@netscape.com
Subject: Re: My Sites?
Date: Wed 09/09/09 07:38 PM
scott, if you don't stop, i am going to take it one step further. for the moment enjoy your antics and laugh about it like those kids in school do before they get gunned down. this is my final warning. you will get your money back based on what i already described to you. if you don't - it will be because you did not heed my warnings.
An actual word-for-word e-mail from 5 days ago! Kids !?!! Poor guy!
When Chris posts erroneous doctored e-mails claiming to be from me, I’ll try to correct them with actual screen shots from Netscape. (I don’t have time for this foolishness)
Told him that all this would NOT here if he would just refund my $300… hey, after all he claims to be making $100,000 a year!
Please, especially you new folks that would fall for this ‘get rich quick’ scam, BEWARE of this guy!
The information sites (all the same w/ different spelling):
www.ChrisDeSouzainfo.com
www.ChrisDsouzainfo.com
www.MauriceDeSouza.com
www.MauriceDsouza.com
And these I own but with NO information:
www.MarcDeSouza.com
www.MarcDsouza.com
Most of my DNs etc - MANY Patriotic at:
www.WebsiteNameCo.com
Anyone can WhoIS me about 1,200 times (I'm on the up-n-up!)
Scott Petersen
3500 Tangle Brush Dr., #117
The Woodlands TX 77381
281-217-8626
scottmotex@netscape.com
Scott, any actual threats should immediately be reported to law enforcement.
UPDATE: I have NOT heard from him? No e-mail, no phone call... I'll let you know what happens next!
Looks like it's not the first time he has made disturbing death threats.
I must admit that it's an interesting, if unusual, domain negotiation technique
Thanks Jaxon, and this guy is NOT in a white suit with long sleeves? WOW, again ALL beware!
Chris Desouza Says:
June 29th, 2009 at 9:10 pm
QUOTE: '....and I will drive up to your fxxking dreary state and burn your house down with your mom and kiddies in side it.' and more!
www.gxdia.com/2008/12/domain-hucksters-the-real-deal/
Thank you for the reply (and info), Scott Petersen
Seems evidence is mounting. All I know is every email I read is pretty disturbing. I mean the threats and comments are very vulgar.
I do not understand what for he owes you money...?
I have PM disabled. You can email me: denny startseek com
ThankYouDHL.com
See my domains, grouped by category, at BetterDomains.net - reseller offers welcome.
Hi Denny and all; as in my post, we created a business association - I funded the $300 capital investment and he promised (in MANY e-mails I have) great new quality DNs to sell and us split the profit. please see: www.chrisdesouzainfo.com for that super list of 'in demand' urls (mostly dogs from his dad transfered in)! After review... I just want my money back - he did NOT produce his part of the deal (& for me, NO porn AT ALL! As he agreed in e-mails! Hey, fine for anyone else BUT not for me please). I wrote and told him on the phone many times "$300 - Not a penny more, NOT a penny less" If he really makes the $100,000 - $150,000 a year because he's so good (right!) like he claims, just give me my little $300 back - HE CLAIMS HE'S BROKE! Not my problem, he took it - he can give it back. As in my post, it's not really the money- it's the principle! A man's word!
wtf!
he threaten to burn down your family?
report him to a police department asap
I would contact the police in your area as well as his!
A Premium *Product Specific* .Com: SprayTanMachine.com
What if we as a community collect $300.
Would that stop the craziness?![]()
101; I can understand what you mean here...
BUT if '...AS A COMMUNITY...' we had this much communication about one of our own (he is on our forum here soliciting fraud business and then threatening harm), I would not be in this shape! As written before... I spent more than this last Friday night! It's NOT the money, it's
TO WARN OTHERS WHO MIGHT REALLY BE HURT GIVING UP $300 THEY REALLY CANNOT AFFORD ON A LAME PROMISE OF A SMOOTH TALKER.
I'm a salesman... he was a better one!
Last edited by acronym007; 09-16-2009 at 11:39 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Scott,
You should remove your address from this post.
I think we're all a bit geeky to be on here and playing with domains anyway but nerdy is sort of different. lol.
Bookmarks