Big ups to the admins for taking care of this quickly and kudos to Yinan for doing the right thing!
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!It's a huge credit to Owntag's ethics here. Probably one of the guys I trust the most on the forum, or in the business.
Big ups to the admins for taking care of this quickly and kudos to Yinan for doing the right thing!
Well done Owntag , I'm really glad that you're the part of this community
Owntag is a responsible man that I have ever known.
I had did some deals with ThisDot these days and fortunately I was dealing with the true @thisdot.com.
---------- Post added at 09:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:12 AM ----------
There is a lesson that once something is weird, there must be something should be caution.
★ DNCase.com ★ DomainWiki.org ★
well done all round guys
now, we actually have to try and get the person responsible
can admin at dnf share details with admin at mobility?
share ips, emails? etc that kind of thing
we can't keep letting thieves and scammers get away with it. need cross collaboration, that includes GoDaddy as they seem to have most insecure system going, i appreciate they are biggest registrar so will have more c ases but even still
also can acro or jp get involved if they have time? they are the super sleuths
ok fine, maybe not ips, but there are paypal details. the person who got paid must have done something with money, paypal can be contacted, emails. forum admins, rather than be defeatist we have to pass what details have onto authorities once an individual is isolated
it's theft at end of day
The other domain that the hacker posted for sale "4974.com" has that email address listed in whois and was updated today.But ThisDot gave me a paypal email central.equities@gmail.com that holder's name is Alex, while the domain's whois name is David. I questioned this and I thought it was a typo.
Also today, I finally got a reply from undo@godaddy.com and it was all about 4974.com. Something very strange going on indeed. Registrant name now showing on 4974.com is "al King" (could be Alex)
4974.com whois:
Registrant:
al King
Vestre Strandgate 19b
Kristiansand, Kristiansand 42501
Netherlands Antilles
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: 4974.COM
Created on: 14-Mar-03
Expires on: 14-Mar-11
Last Updated on: 01-Feb-10
Administrative Contact:
King, al central.equities@gmail.com
Vestre Strandgate 19b
Kristiansand, Kristiansand 42501
Netherlands Antilles
+599.8993772005
Technical Contact:
King, al central.equities@gmail.com
Vestre Strandgate 19b
Kristiansand, Kristiansand 42501
Netherlands Antilles
+599.8993772005
Domain servers in listed order:
NS05.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS06.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
Registry Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Registry Status: clientRenewProhibited
Registry Status: clientTransferProhibited
Registry Status: clientUpdateProhibited
I think 4974.com was stolen as well, but I'm not sure it was sold. No trail in my PM box or subscribed threads. Anyone have any ideas? Anyone with whois history can check to see the previous owner if it changed hands in the last few days? Lets find this thief!
Well done Owntag.
about two account be hacked , Should We set two diff passwords with forum account and GD(or email) account.
I suggest that:
1. Different passwords for various accounts.
2. Use certain GoDaddy account for buying and selling, and Use another Godaddy account for stocking, for avoiding the exposure of ID and email address for registration.
3. Use an email address for registering Godaddy account which is different from the email address for WHOIS info.
★ DNCase.com ★ DomainWiki.org ★
Bookmarks