If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!hi everybody.
i bought 3 domains from a user here on dnf. he contacted me due to my sig and offered me 3 domains.
we made a deal, i sent the money via moneybookers, he pushed the domains to my enom account.
everything went perfect, until today - the domains in my enom account were gone.
the response from enom:
I'm very sorry to report that the names you had purchased through the seller on DNForum had no right to sell you the domain names. They had stolen the names from one of our account holders.
The names were returned to the domains legal owner when the illegal push was reported.
So what can I do now? Is it possible, that moneybookers refunds the money? Btw: Whois informations were privacy protected, so no chance to get the users real name...
thanks in advance for your help.
Jens
- looking for GERMAN premium keyword CNO - PM me!
for sale: premiumsites.com - okd.net - messageboards.net - pushups.org
What did moneybookers say?
Please mention the forum id of seller.
Moneybookers dont provide refunds :(
There's a reason why I never touch MoneyBookers. I hope you can get your money back. Good luck.
BTW, please post the DNF members username so you noone else gets scammed.
Last edited by Stian; 05-15-2008 at 12:45 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
waiting for a reply from him, so think it's a good idea to post it maybe too early?
or is that enom answer clear enough to post the user name?
- looking for GERMAN premium keyword CNO - PM me!
for sale: premiumsites.com - okd.net - messageboards.net - pushups.org
post it ...
user is zDomain
- looking for GERMAN premium keyword CNO - PM me!
for sale: premiumsites.com - okd.net - messageboards.net - pushups.org
He could be scamming others as we type.. definitely share the name. Its pretty serious in my opinion. Hope you didn't lose too much.
He isn't very active.
http://www.dnforum.com/member-zDomain.html
Last edited by Jonathan; 05-15-2008 at 12:53 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
I sold 5 domains to this guy some time ago, and maybe he is gonna chargeback sooner/later damnnn :((
spent 1.2k $.
hopefully he replied soon...and hopefully moneybookers can do something.
first time i used them, so i had no idea...
- looking for GERMAN premium keyword CNO - PM me!
for sale: premiumsites.com - okd.net - messageboards.net - pushups.org
I don't think Enom will take such action if it is not absolutely definite that the domains have been stolen. Thanks for sharing his username.
enom could at least have contacted me about this...
i wonder how it is possible for him to push such domains if they are reported to be stolen...
- looking for GERMAN premium keyword CNO - PM me!
for sale: premiumsites.com - okd.net - messageboards.net - pushups.org
He stole them and sold them quickly. You probably thought they were a bargain too.
Maybe you can share the domains![]()
Sorry to hear that. Mods need to contact this member and if this is the case he needs to be banned from DNF
domains were
Cle.org Cbd.org Ewt.net
sure they've been cheap, but not that cheap to suspect something...
- looking for GERMAN premium keyword CNO - PM me!
for sale: premiumsites.com - okd.net - messageboards.net - pushups.org
Definately post the domains so no one else gets burned.
His name is M a r t i n - Z a n k i c h -- and he seems to be legit person to me as his paypal account was verified as well and the same name in paypal profile too, whois of domains didnt change in 2 months .... maybe he just made wrong purchase of these domains in wrong place and later resold You... he doesn't visit dnforum afaik so You can't be sure when he is gonna be online next time :(
$1,2k for CLE.org, CBD.org and EWT.net ? Pretty damn cheap if you ask me.![]()
HotWebTools.com
Enamemart.com - Great Names For Sale
CampusHut.com - Students Social Networking
AAV.net AVU.net DGV.net EIE.net FEQ.net FVV.net GOY.net HFB.net MNV.net
OAU.net OEA.net OOD.net OOM.net SUO.net UYO.net VHO.net XHN.net
This scamming is just getting out of hand. If Enom can reclaim domains that are stolen than why cant GoDaddy??? Now we have to be afraid of not only selling to suspect users but also buying. What a shame, I really hope that you get your money back, unfortunatelly I dont know the rules with MB so I cant help you there.
Bookmarks