If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Just got my very first one. I've always wanted one, to tell you the truth. =]
It was from Google Regarding GoogleBooksSearch.com
Just sharing =]Dear Sirs:
Google is the owner of the well-known trademark and trade name GOOGLE, as well as the domain name GOOGLE.COM. As you are no doubt aware, GOOGLE is the trademark used to identify our award-winning search engine, located at http://www.google.com. Since its inception in 1997, the GOOGLE search engine has become one of the most highly recognized and widely used Internet search engines in the world. Google owns numerous trademark registrations and applications for its GOOGLE mark in countries around the world.
Google has used and actively promoted its GOOGLE mark for a number of years, and has invested considerable time and money establishing exclusive proprietary rights in the GOOGLE mark for online computer services and a wide range of goods. As a result of its efforts, the GOOGLE mark has become a famous mark and a property right of incalculable value.
You have registered, without Google's permission or authorization, the domain name(s) googlebookssearch.com (the 'Domain Name'). The Domain Name incorporates the famous GOOGLE mark in its entirety, and, by its very composition, suggests Google's sponsorship or endorsement of your website and correspondingly, your activities.
Your use of a Domain Name that incorporates the famous GOOGLE mark in its entirety constitutes trademark infringement and dilution of Google's trademark rights and unfair competition. Your use of the Domain Name is diluting use because it weakens the ability of the GOOGLE mark and domain name to identify a single source, namely Google. Further, your registration and use of the Domain Name misleads consumers into believing that some association exists between Google and you, which tarnishes the goodwill and reputation of Google's services and trademarks.
Your registration and use of the Domain Name is also actionable under the Uniform Dispute Resolution Policy ('UDRP'). Under similar circumstances, Google has prevailed in numerous UDRP actions. These decisions are located online at http://www.icann.org/udrp/udrpdec.htm.
In view of your infringement of our rights, we must demand that you provide written assurances within 7 days that you will:
1. Immediately discontinue any and all use of the Domain Name;
2. Take immediate steps to transfer the Domain Name to Google;
3. Identify and agree to transfer to Google any other domain names registered by you that contain GOOGLE or are confusingly similar to the GOOGLE mark;
4. Immediately and permanently refrain from any use of the term GOOGLE or any variation thereof that is likely to cause confusion or dilution.
Sincerely,
The Google Trademark Enforcement Team
Need content? ContentWriters.us can provide you with articles written by US writers for $0.01/word! - 1000+ articles written since Aug 20. Cut out the middle man!
Google owns you.
Cogito, ergo sum!
Well, what are you going to do?
Courteous and Respectful DNForum Member!
Text Link Ads WhyPark.com - Stop Parking Your Domains - Society's Problems - PM me to Post your Opinions
Asked what email they wanted me to initiate transfer to =]
Need content? ContentWriters.us can provide you with articles written by US writers for $0.01/word! - 1000+ articles written since Aug 20. Cut out the middle man!
Cocky bastards. You should write back and ask them who they are. Tell them you have never heard of them and just thought it sounded like a cool name for a project your working onAs you are no doubt aware, GOOGLE is the trademark
On second thought...maybe not.
All prices are valid for 72 hours.
Do you have an adsense account?
Did they freeze that too?
BobGuzzo.comdomains.
Negative. Luckily I use lots of diff email addresses =]Did they freeze that too?
Need content? ContentWriters.us can provide you with articles written by US writers for $0.01/word! - 1000+ articles written since Aug 20. Cut out the middle man!
hahahah Bob is next!
tell them you want your reg fee duncanator
Last edited by Mocus; 11-29-2005 at 11:35 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
I'm buying credit, banking, loan, insurance related generics in .com, .net, .org with high search volumes/traffic. Will consider typos too! - PLEASE PM with name, info, & asking price!
use google translator and send ur reply back in spanish![]()
Make Top $$$ with your Domain names
"The strong live off the weak...the clever live off the strong..."
send it back in swahili
I'm buying credit, banking, loan, insurance related generics in .com, .net, .org with high search volumes/traffic. Will consider typos too! - PLEASE PM with name, info, & asking price!
Then what are you going to do? :-DOriginally Posted by Duncan
Vidi, Vici, Veni!
Spam Them
Anyways...I think you should atleast annoy them for registration fee![]()
I told them I was going to develop a community regarding their nice book search. I appologized that i had not yet contacted them prior to the plan.
I asked if they still wanted the domain. If they say yeah, I will say, "Please compensate me for my cost to acquire the domain ($5.24). (Just for laughs).
Need content? ContentWriters.us can provide you with articles written by US writers for $0.01/word! - 1000+ articles written since Aug 20. Cut out the middle man!
I was thinking of regging google-gobble.com
The Mark Monitor rep is a nice guy though =]Their are certain companies you can't fight with a TM.
This is one of them.
surrender.
-=DCG=-
Need content? ContentWriters.us can provide you with articles written by US writers for $0.01/word! - 1000+ articles written since Aug 20. Cut out the middle man!
For what it's worth, I got one of these a long time ago and just ignored it. Nothing ever happened. A real C&D would come through physical mail.
Also, take a look at this: http://www.goegel.be/trademark.html
Looking at their site http://www.goegel.be/ it sure looks like a TM infringement though.For what it's worth, I got one of these a long time ago and just ignored it. Nothing ever happened. A real C&D would come through physical mail.
Also, take a look at this: http://www.goegel.be/trademark.html
Courteous and Respectful DNForum Member!
Text Link Ads WhyPark.com - Stop Parking Your Domains - Society's Problems - PM me to Post your Opinions
True, the trademark page looks very innocent. However, the main page is so googlish.Originally Posted by fab
Cogito, ergo sum!
Lol,
The domain wasn't worth much, probably less then $5 anyway... because of the plural.
Google emialed me back saying they will pay me back the reg fee!
Need content? ContentWriters.us can provide you with articles written by US writers for $0.01/word! - 1000+ articles written since Aug 20. Cut out the middle man!
Bookmarks