wow! you should do it with a few domains to show a record of that!- thanks for the info
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!Was'nt sure if Legal was best classification or not but can be moved if not;
Now I can prove for sure that front running is happening. Yesterday I had a kind of doubts about http://www.emiratesdomainS ,, (com) (please note with the "s") . So what I did was sign up and then try and reg a domain . I made one up that sounded bona fide, "TafunCity..(com)" and went to reg it. It seemingly allowed me to reg it and then came up with an error message. I then tried again and saw it was in my account awaiting payment (it is set up so you cannot make automatic payment !!).
Then today I just checked the domain and hey presto the domain is registered IN THE NAME OF THE DOMAIN REGISTRAR OWNER. Now the excuse may be that they had simply registered in their name etc BUT then when you visit [url]www.tafuncity,, (com[)/url] that excuse is blown away, the domain is listed for sale.
This guy has been doing this for ages as have seen the website before but never bothered checking it as I did yesterday.
DNF'ers ,lets have a laugh at his expense. Register with his website with some legit sounding details and gmail account or whatever. Give an addresses somewhere in middle east and make up a LEGIT sounding domain name and try to reg it. Watch next day and you will see its for sale !! LOL. He wont last long.
Last edited by domaingenius; 02-24-2008 at 04:58 AM.
wow! you should do it with a few domains to show a record of that!- thanks for the info
The Bids For Kids Charity Domain Auction is happening right now! Only until Oct. 3rd:
Go to http://www.bidjit.com
The guys reseller site isn't resolving in my browser.
But I do see what he did with "your" domain, sneaky.
At least he isn't "parking" it by throwing google/yahoo ads all over the page.
BobGuzzo.comdomains.
Ah yes but if you look in the other thread in domain news he took another domain today and parked it with sedo
DG
I might be new, but I promise that I will NOT care what you check at my site, NOR will ever try any crap like that! Won't happen!
I had also asked beforehand, it's supposed to be impossible for me to track any of your activities, so have at it! domainsaleszone
Bookmarks