Someone's emailed me from the 'for sale' webpage I put up.
I think I could get a decent amount here, a few k.
They want a price, think I'll ask them to offer first.![]()
If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.
Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!A company called Soccer Investor runs a publication called 'Soccer Analyst' which is printed worldwide and is a big industry publication.
They used to own this name since 1997 but they have accidentally let it drop. Their website is SoccerInvestor.com which this name linked to. They also own SoccerAnalyst.co.uk and SoccerInvestor.co.uk
Now, most of you probably don't know much about soccer, but a 'soccer analyst' is a real term, they have no copyright or legal claim on it.
I'm going to make a legitimate website about soccer bets maybe. Either way, if they want it, they're going to have to pay me for it back.![]()
Someone's emailed me from the 'for sale' webpage I put up.
I think I could get a decent amount here, a few k.
They want a price, think I'll ask them to offer first.![]()
First thing I would do is edit the above stuff out completely tm problem or not.
nosig @ this time
I don't see why, it's not a trademark. They let it drop and it's mine. It's also in use, albeit light use.![]()
The above-mentioned information is a direct proof of your bad faith! Not good if you ask me...
Best regards,
-Olivier
"DITTO" especially where he mentions they accidentally let it drop.Originally posted by Olivier
The above-mentioned information is a direct proof of your bad faith! Not good if you ask me...
Best regards,
-Olivier
Donna Mahony
Since you were not looking for an appraisal - but apparently needing legal advice - I'm moving the thread to the legal section. Good luck with you domain project - and may the force be with you!
Loose lips sink ships ... bragging to the extent of:
"Either way, if they want it, they're going to have to pay me for it back"
Shows registration / motives in bad faith
No, I did not get it ONLY to sell it to them, I know other people will be interested, and somebody is right now.
I am stating a FACT, if they want it back they will have to pay me for it.
They did not invent the term soccer analyst, they just happened to own it and it dropped.
Bad faith written all over it.
Plus the average UDRP panel will gleefully announce "common law trademark".
You're just not getting it Alex. The fact that you have stated all of the above, in writing, in a very pompous manner, shows bad faith, and that it may be found by any interested parties is the issue. Once again, as no one has quoted your words, my suggestion is that you edit all of your posts completely.
Just a suugestion,
Cheers
nosig @ this time
They're not coming here, that's for sure.
They don't even know it's dropped I think, there's still a link on their site.
Basically, I'm not worried at all. I 've had and have loads of possible TM names.
Yet he continues to dig an even bigger hole, just when I thought he made it to china.
RMF
He has hit rock bottom and has begun to dig...![]()
"They're not coming here, that's for sure."
Oh, it's probably a safe bet by now that someone here has sent them an email and told them to come take a look.
"I 've had and have loads of possible TM names."
Don't be shy, why not post them all.
John Berryhill Ph.d., esq.
John-AT-johnberryhill.com
Please do not send private messages via dnforum.com, email me directly.
NintendoGameboy.com Sold
NissanSkyline.com Sold
GaryNeville.com
Mario128.com
SuperMario128.com
PikMin2.com
DarkCloud2.com
DinoCrisis3.com
DynastyWarriors4.com
SaintLouisBlues.com
MsExcel.com working site for 1 year, dropped it.
BMWZ8.com
JaguarXJ220.com
JamesHewitt.com
Bloer.com
I have never been sued or even sent an email
Someone may have sent an email? I've sent them a bloody email 3 months ago, no reply.![]()
How big DOES this hole get?
I really wanted to add one little word to that ToonZOriginally posted by Cartoonz
How big DOES this hole get?
Donna Mahony
Good luck.Originally posted by Alex Ojideagu
A company called Soccer Investor runs a publication called 'Soccer Analyst' which is printed worldwide and is a big industry publication.
They used to own this name since 1997 but they have accidentally let it drop. Their website is SoccerInvestor.com which this name linked to. They also own SoccerAnalyst.co.uk and SoccerInvestor.co.uk
Now, most of you probably don't know much about soccer, but a 'soccer analyst' is a real term, they have no copyright or legal claim on it.
I'm going to make a legitimate website about soccer bets maybe. Either way, if they want it, they're going to have to pay me for it back.![]()
![]()
Bookmarks