Welcome to Welcome to DNF.com™ - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars

If you are new to domains and looking to buy, sell and learn about domains then you have come to the right place. DNForum is the largest domain name community on the internet and continues to grow every day. There are over 105,000 domainers on DNForum doing everything from buying domains, selling domains, learning about domains and discussing domains. Take a minute and Register.

Register Today on DNForum IT'S FREE!

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    tassos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    athens greece
    Posts
    1,346
    DNF$
    6,110
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    6,110
    Donate  

    domain goes to panel

    i have a domain that was used to scam people
    http://www.consumerfraudreporting.or...MariaDuval.php
    now the TM holder wants it back (to continue scamming?..)
    enom froze the domain name and i can t make any changes
    now is redirecting to http://www.consumerfraudreporting.or....blogspot.com/
    any lawyer to help?
    thank you
    WebAwards.com http://www.1001games.com ... y8 free flash games http://www.y8.org

  2. #2
    Exclusive Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    708
    Country

    United States
    DNF$
    4,243
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    4,243
    Donate  
    so they actually filed a UDRP?
    What is the domain?

  3. #3
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    603
    Country

    United States
    DNF$
    1,446
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    1,446
    Donate  
    TM?...

    Trademark?....

    Seems that is sufficient cause for them to take it from you.

    What they do with it is their biz, the legal issues wont take their trademark, but may stop them from doing the wrong thing with it.

    No?

  4. #4
    tassos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    athens greece
    Posts
    1,346
    DNF$
    6,110
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    6,110
    Donate  
    the domain is mariaduval dot com
    WebAwards.com http://www.1001games.com ... y8 free flash games http://www.y8.org

  5. #5
    Exclusive Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    708
    Country

    United States
    DNF$
    4,243
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    4,243
    Donate  
    IMO, your current use is Fair Use.

    was it Maria Duval that contacted you or VIEW POINT? Because if it is Maria Duval, you can tell her to piss off as she no longer owns the TM, VIEW POINT BV does as of Feb. 2009.

    You didn't answer the other part of my question, was a UDRP actually filed or did eNumb lock it up without that?

    It's great that they locked it pointed to the fraud exposure site... really.
    Last edited by Cartoonz; 09-25-2009 at 04:26 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

  6. #6
    Platinum Lifetime Member

    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Manila
    Posts
    1,713
    DNF$
    7,718
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    7,718
    Donate  
    Quote Originally Posted by Cartoonz View Post
    was a UDRP actually filed or did eNumb lock it up without that?
    Case D2009-1118 at WIPO. And eNom surely locked it.
    Vidi, Vici, Veni!

  7. #7
    tassos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    athens greece
    Posts
    1,346
    DNF$
    6,110
    Bank
    0
    Total DNF$
    6,110
    Donate  
    i want to hire a lawyer , anyone intersted in this forum pm or email me
    thank you
    WebAwards.com http://www.1001games.com ... y8 free flash games http://www.y8.org

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Domain name forum recommended by Domaining.com