Closing Doman Auctions
DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars
HomeRegisterMembershipsGetting StartedDomain Tools Domain EbooksSEO Software Domain Resellers Advertise

Go Back   DNForum - Domain Sales, Domain Forum, Domain Appraisals, Domain Registrars > Domain News, Beginners Guides and Legal Stuff! > Domain Name Legal Issues
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-03-2009, 01:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
Exclusive Lifetime Member
 
olivess's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 10:49 AM
iTrader: (29)
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,158
DNF$: 274
Location: dnF


Domain registrar Stole my domain !!!

Hello i purchased a domain it was registred in a registrar called
netestate.com the domain is http://www.grantgeorgedesign.com/ after the purchase i
was able to acess the domain for 2 days after that they canged the login info and
whois info ...i tried contacting them there was no response till today and did a
research and i ofund out their a scam ..as ibought 2 more domains

they were too regsitered at unique registrar which was looking like netestate.com


https://instantnames.com
https://nicreg.com
http://nicco.com/

all seem to be fake registrar... just they have different logo

you can check the whois info of these fake sites they have

i 1 of my domain

http://www.grantgeorgedesign.com/

and 2 more domains which i bought


they have send me the login details which doesnt work

ZZJTJ.COM VESPACIOUS.COM


they are big scammers
i have reported them to ICANN so now what should i do
__________________
www.domaining.co.in
olivess is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Ads
Old 11-03-2009, 12:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Platinum Lifetime Member
No Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 06:59 PM
iTrader: (2)
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 221
DNF$: 20
Location: sdsa


i am looking at your trader rating and when you became member of this site and this indicates you are no newbie but i dont get why would you register domain from such registrar as you have been in this field over year or so and you know the major registrar i assume , unless that site was giving some promotional offer or something .
gafadi is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2009, 12:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Bloody lovely
 
Acro's Avatar
 
Last Online: Yesterday 02:57 AM
iTrader: (394)
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 23,904
DNF$: 4,079
Location: USA
Country:




He already said he bought them and they were already registered with these registrars.
__________________

DomainGang.com - Domainers' Most Awesome News Source
Acroplex - Web & Graphics
Acro.net - My Blog
My Countdown Counting down to: Snapnames rebate hitting my mailbox
77 days 4 hours 57 minutes
Acro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2009, 03:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
 
demaxxus's Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 02:42 PM
iTrader: (10)
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 162
DNF$: 1,046


I don't know about the others, but NeoNic, who appears to be sort of the same deal as these other registrars, isn't a scam, but they definitely aren't "user friendly". Unresponsive support, interface that doesn't work properly, renewals that don't update for weeks, etc.

I would say just keep on their *ss! It took about a month of daily emails before I finally had my NeoNic issues resolved.
demaxxus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2009, 03:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
No Avatar
 
Last Online: Today 09:40 AM
iTrader: (87)
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 4,413
DNF$: 6,593
Location: Washington,DC


It looks like 3 are owned by the same person or group.
The fourth one is not.

Did you try the phone number?

Netestate, LLC (United States) #974
http://www.netestate.com
Ian Williams Tel: 1-866-406-2319
Email: info@netestate.com

INSTANTNAMES LLC (United States) #1256
http://www.instantnames.com
Ian Williams Tel: +1-866-406-2319
Email: accredit@instantnames.com

NICREG LLC (United States) #1253
http://www.nicreg.com
Ian Williams Tel: 1-866-406-2319
Email: accredit@nicreg.com

Nicco Ltd. (Russian Federation) #840
http://www.nicco.com
Alexey Nikitin Tel: 7 (921) 316-4209
Email: accreditation@nicco.com


INSTANTNAMES.COM
Expiration Date: 2010-04-30 14:11:15
Creation Date: 2002-04-30 14:11:15
Holder Contact
________________________________________
Org. Name: Instantnames LLC.
First Name: Globis
Last Name: Consulting
City: San Francisco
Address1: 1072 Folsom Street, #272
State: CA
Country: US
Postal Code: 94103
Phone: 1-866-406-2319
Email: contact@public.INSTANTNAMES.COM

Only after you can not get something resolved, use this form.
But, you use it as a last resort.

http://reports.internic.net/cgi/regi...lem-report.cgi

Incidently, I positive they don't want your domains.

They have too much invested to jeopardize their
registrar accreditation over minor domains.
__________________
Act Now


Twitter - dotcomgroup

Last edited by actnow; 11-10-2009 at 03:21 PM.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
actnow is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:01 PM.
Copyright @2001-2009 DNForum.com